Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Maryville, Tn
    Posts
    1



    not a cricket customer yet

    I have 2 rooted droids both running liquid gingerbread 3.0 rom which is 2.3.7. Is there any way I can flash them to cricket and keep my settings? I will change roms if I have to but I really like the features of this rom. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am new to all this so I am kind of scared to do this on my own, but if it is possible I am willing to try. Thank you in advance.

    ---------- Post added at 08:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

    Also my PC is running UBUNTU so I probably need to use a windows pc. And do I need to get service first and how do I go about all that.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Timmah75 View Post
    I have 2 rooted droids both running liquid gingerbread 3.0 rom which is 2.3.7. Is there any way I can flash them to cricket and keep my settings? I will change roms if I have to but I really like the features of this rom. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am new to all this so I am kind of scared to do this on my own, but if it is possible I am willing to try. Thank you in advance.

    ---------- Post added at 08:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

    Also my PC is running UBUNTU so I probably need to use a windows pc. And do I need to get service first and how do I go about all that.
    First, make sure flashed phones are compatible with Cricket's network in your area: http://www.cricketusers.com/general-...+phone+worries

  4. #3
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    As long as you can connect to the phones to edit settings for cricket then im sure there would be no problem using those roms. I currently flashed a htc hero with 2.3.7 rom and everything works so my guess is yes ^^

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner