Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancaster, California
    Posts
    15



    Successful flash. EVERYTHING works except MMS/Data ($55 plan)

    I've been fidling around with this phone since last night trying to get this MMS to work but no dice. Been using all the APN settings i can find on the internet, but none of them work. The phone is activated though. I have Talk and text but that's it. I got the $55 plan so i put in the APN's for the $55 plan but no dice. What i think it might be is:
    1) when i was hacking the phone, i thought i was gunna stay with the $45 plan so i did the adb shell thing and all that stuff, but i upgraded to the $55 plan
    or
    2)when i was in QPST, i couldn't write to phone because it kept saying "roaming list file is empty" or something like that

    if anyone can PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE help me asap, i would appreciate it GREATLY. I really want this phon working fully so that i'm not paying an extra $10 for nothing

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancaster, California
    Posts
    15



    Bump!!! Someone help me PLEASE!!!!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    try using qpst build 323, i ran into the same problem with a LG optimus with the roaming list file is empty. build 323 fixed it ^_-

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancaster, California
    Posts
    15



    i have build 323! :< .2.7.323 to be exact lol

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancaster, California
    Posts
    15



    someone please help me if you can! the wifi on my phone just broke randomly (probably from my daughter chewing on it) so now i REALLY want 3g working so that i can use internet on my phone D: someone help please!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancaster, California
    Posts
    15



    last final bump before i just give up for life. someone please please please help

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner