Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 141
  1. #61
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    captaincatalyst's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    hey captaincatalyst.....the apn's are gonna help you out with the mms.... did you setup you data settings in qpst???? once you do that use greenk45 app to get you all squared away
    its the link my signature....
    Hi valentinoh,

    checked everything in GPST again and this time when I rebooted, I got the 3G icon and confirmed internet/market working! So I didn't get the opportunity to try out your suggested app, but since I'm on the $55 dollar plan, would it apply to me?

    I'm progressing, but still don't have working MMS. When you change APN's do you have to reboot or should the configuration take effect immediately?

    Thanks!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by captaincatalyst View Post
    Hi valentinoh,

    checked everything in GPST again and this time when I rebooted, I got the 3G icon and confirmed internet/market working! So I didn't get the opportunity to try out your suggested app, but since I'm on the $55 dollar plan, would it apply to me?

    I'm progressing, but still don't have working MMS. When you change APN's do you have to reboot or should the configuration take effect immediately?

    Thanks!
    sorry, should have read slower lol
    anyways yeah your not gonna need the greenk45 app
    well for your mms your gonna have to play with your apn's and probably gonna need to change your mms.apk file
    what rom are you on

  4. #63
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    captaincatalyst's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    what rom are you on
    I'm still on the stock rom, and I've been trying most of the APN settings that I've seen suggested. I might mess with Gingerbread tomorrow.
    Last edited by captaincatalyst; 07-02-2011 at 01:59 AM.

  5. #64
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    captaincatalyst's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17



    Well... I reflashed back to stock. Followed all the steps again. I'm still on stock but can't get MMS to work. I still haven't really given Gingerbread a try, but I wonder if it would even help.

  6. #65
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    captaincatalyst's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17



    Wait... I think it's working! I'm not even sure what I changed this time and I'm pretty sure I had used this one:

    Name: Verizon Internet
    APN: VZWINTERNET
    Proxy: <not set>
    Port: <not set>
    Username: XXXXXXXXXX@mycricket.com
    Password: cricket (I assume... it was entered already from the xml file that was restored and I didn't change it)
    Server: wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS proxy: <Not set>
    MMS port: 8080
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 004
    Authenticaton Type: PAP or CHAP
    APN type: default,mms,dun

    Anyway, I think I'm going to stick with the stock rom for a bit and get used to the phone. I'll consider GB and custom rom later. I need a break from this, I think I've been messing with getting this phone set up for like 12 hours straight! I admit that the second run through after reflashing to stock went much quicker since I was used to all the programs and steps, but I don't think I'd ever want to go into the business of doing this for anyone else .

    I was researching Cricket's Samsung Indulge before I found that other (better, if not at least comparable) phones could be flashed to Cricket and came here to find great directions for flashing other phones. I quickly looked into the possible phone options, landed on DROID 2, found a used one on craigslist for cheap and the rest is history.

    Thanks for the help and I really appreciate the support and hard work everyone has put into this site.


  7. #66
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by captaincatalyst View Post
    Wait... I think it's working! I'm not even sure what I changed this time and I'm pretty sure I had used this one:

    Name: Verizon Internet
    APN: VZWINTERNET
    Proxy: <not set>
    Port: <not set>
    Username: XXXXXXXXXX@mycricket.com
    Password: cricket (I assume... it was entered already from the xml file that was restored and I didn't change it)
    Server: wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS proxy: <Not set>
    MMS port: 8080
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 004
    Authenticaton Type: PAP or CHAP
    APN type: default,mms,dun

    Anyway, I think I'm going to stick with the stock rom for a bit and get used to the phone. I'll consider GB and custom rom later. I need a break from this, I think I've been messing with getting this phone set up for like 12 hours straight! I admit that the second run through after reflashing to stock went much quicker since I was used to all the programs and steps, but I don't think I'd ever want to go into the business of doing this for anyone else .

    I was researching Cricket's Samsung Indulge before I found that other (better, if not at least comparable) phones could be flashed to Cricket and came here to find great directions for flashing other phones. I quickly looked into the possible phone options, landed on DROID 2, found a used one on craigslist for cheap and the rest is history.

    Thanks for the help and I really appreciate the support and hard work everyone has put into this site.
    Cool... Glad you got it working

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk


  8. #67
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    AT&T iPhone 6



    I can't get the hw virtual serial port to connect. I always get a error. What am I doing wrong and yes I'm following the tutorial?

  9. #68
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    captaincatalyst's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17



    Quote Originally Posted by DemBoyz919 View Post
    I can't get the hw virtual serial port to connect. I always get a error. What am I doing wrong and yes I'm following the tutorial?
    Hopefully someone more knowledgeable about the program will reply... The only things I can suggest are:

    1. Make sure your computer has all the drivers installed. The tutorial even suggests if you keep getting a connection error then it's probably due to drivers. Make sure the drivers you downloaded are appropriate for your OS and CPU architecture (x64 [64 bit] or x86 [32 bit]). I'm not sure if the 32 bit drivers would install without error on a 64 bit system, but they might and even if they did, they might not work properly.

    2. Make sure you're using a COM port number that is not already in use. I'm not sure of a good way to do this except maybe looking it the device manager under "Ports (COM & LPT)" (I'm on Windows 7). In that list you should see the devices currently using COM ports and the COM number should be listed.

    3. You probably already have, but make sure the phone is set to PC mode for the USB connection.

    4. Just in case... make sure you're using the IP address and port (not COM port) given in the tutorial: IP:192.168.16.2 and Port:11008

    That's all I can think of, except for a few times when mine wasn't connecting, either toggling between PC mode and Charging mode or resetting the computer helped.

    Good luck.

  10. #69
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Also make sure your booting into diag mode by powering off the phone then power on while holding the T button..it's gonna boot into the OS and look like nothing happen but if you look in your computers manager device setting in the network section it should show something with motorola in it....

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  11. #70
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    AT&T iPhone 6



    I've done all that. Still no progress lol. Rebooted phone and pc twice, toggled between pc & charge mode when getting the error. All drivers are installed. Also another weird thing, when I dial *228 it says Verizon but *22804 says Cricket. I haven't flashed so how is this? Thanks for the feedback.

    *update*

    I finally got it to connect. I feel dumb... I was using the ip address from the tutorial instead of the actual ip of the phone.
    Last edited by DemBoyz919; 07-03-2011 at 04:27 PM.

  12. #71
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yorktown, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    5



    Ok I am having an issue with the Android SDk. At first it told me I didnt have the JDK, when I downloaded the file with the installer. But after reading some threads all i had to do was hit Back>Next and low and behold that was it. Now Im at the step where when you say to plug the phone in and set to USB PC mode, you say the drivers should download automatically. Well I didnt see that. So I thought maybe I just missed it, and moved to the next step to create the COM but keep getting the error under status. I followed what you said and put the exact IP and port you listed, and also have re-booted and also tried switching back and forth from charge only and back to USB PC Mode

  13. #72
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by Muncie33 View Post
    Ok I am having an issue with the Android SDk. At first it told me I didnt have the JDK, when I downloaded the file with the installer. But after reading some threads all i had to do was hit Back>Next and low and behold that was it. Now Im at the step where when you say to plug the phone in and set to USB PC mode, you say the drivers should download automatically. Well I didnt see that. So I thought maybe I just missed it, and moved to the next step to create the COM but keep getting the error under status. I followed what you said and put the exact IP and port you listed, and also have re-booted and also tried switching back and forth from charge only and back to USB PC Mode
    are you trying to adb or qpst/cdma w.s?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  14. #73
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Did you install the 32 bit or 64 bit Motorola drivers from our download links?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #74
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yorktown, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    5



    Please help me with the terminology and what you are meaning exactly?

    Please help me with the terminology and what you are meaning exactly? Im not usually dumb with computers or electronics, it's just this is my first time trying this. This may help...I have a Verizon Droid 2 that has a bad ESN..so I was trying to flash it to Cricket.

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Yorktown, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    5



    You are meaning the SDK right? If so the only one I could get was the x86...which is 32 bit, correct?

 

 
Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner