Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 141
  1. #91
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,367, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    28



    Just curious, after you flash it, do you have to call cricket? or take it in to get activated?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #92
    Junior Member
    Points: 458, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    15



    Quote Originally Posted by Dr-Meezy View Post
    Just curious, after you flash it, do you have to call cricket? or take it in to get activated?
    yes, i would even activate it before you flash it so that you can check the steps to make sure you did it correctly, but make sure though your phone is flashable to cricket.

  4. #93
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,367, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    28



    Well, see, my problem is that I have a huawei ascend that is currently activated and I'm trying to flash my droid 2 over to cricket so I can switch over to that. Is it going to cause problems using my phone number on the droid 2 when it's already on my other phone?

  5. #94
    Junior Member
    Points: 458, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    15



    well no because you're supplying with esn number, when you give it to them your huawei will not work anymore, so you will have to make sure you can flash droid 2

  6. #95
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,367, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    28



    Alright, and one other question, how do you get the MIN and MDN numbers?
    Cause it says that you get them from cricKet costumer service, but no where in the tutorial does it say that you need to call them.
    Last edited by Dr-Meezy; 09-15-2011 at 03:19 PM.

  7. #96
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Dr-Meezy View Post
    Alright, and one other question, how do you get the MIN and MDN numbers?
    Cause it says that you get them from cricKet costumer service, but no where in the tutorial does it say that you need to call them.
    If you have a cricket phone right now, dial ##626* and enter 333333 for spc. It will show you MIN. Mdn is your number.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #97
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,367, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    28



    Quote Originally Posted by notstandart View Post
    If you have a cricket phone right now, dial ##626* and enter 333333 for spc. It will show you MIN. Mdn is your number.
    I tried that, and it didn't work. it just dialed the number and said my call couldn't be completed at this time.

  9. #98
    Junior Member
    Points: 458, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    15



    i don't know on huawei but you should be able to look that up in your settings or call cricket, numbers are always the same mdn is your personal number and min is cricket's number

  10. #99
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    what phone do you have? If it is android you can also try ##PROGRAM and send.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  11. #100
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,367, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    28



    I've got the huawei ascend. But i'm trying to flash my droid 2 over to cricket.

  12. #101
    Junior Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Kettering, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2



    You can get to your MDN and MIN in the Settings. Settings; About Phone; Status; My phone number and MIN. MDN is your mobile device number, aka cell number lol.

  13. #102
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,367, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    28



    I've encountered one other problem.. ever time I try to use the z4root on my droid2, it stops at "acquiring root shells" and force closes. I have tried several times to remove the battery, but it just keeps doing it every time. is there any way to root the droid 2 anymore? and do you need to root it if you just want to flash it to cricket as stock android? I don't want any new rom or launcher or anything.

  14. #103
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Try gingerbreak app from 4shared.com. I had a similar problem on my pro. It worked like a charm.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  15. #104
    Junior Member
    Points: 471, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Houston,TX
    Posts
    8



    "This will also works for the leaked Gingerbread version. Just use the MMS settings we have placed in another thread.This will also works for the leaked Gingerbread version. Just use the MMS settings we have placed in another thread."

    I stayed with the stock rom on my android 2 "Android Version 2.3.3" excuse the newbish question but this means it's Gingerbread correct?

    Could someone post the MMS settings for Gingerbread here?

    Thanks,
    Last edited by jt11347; 09-27-2011 at 11:02 PM.

  16. #105
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,184, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    alegalalien's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Motorola DX/D2



    from thread: http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...s-cricket.html

    On the Droid 2 there were some APNs setup already from the leaked Gingerbread Rooted release. They were:

    Verizon CBS
    Verizon FOTA
    Verizon IMS
    Verizon INTERNET

    You'll notice that these bad boys are locked. What I did was use APN Backup and Restore from the Market to save these. Then I deleted all the APNs. Right after that I restored them.

    Good to go. They are all back now and unlocked. Then I modified the Verizon Internet one. If you don't, I think it gives you an error when trying to MMS about the APNs being messed up.

    For the 55 Android Plan

    Name - Verizon Internet
    APN VZWINTERNET
    Proxy <Not Set> <-- just leave blank
    Port <Not Set> <-- just leave blank
    Username yourphonenumber@mycricket.com
    Password cricket
    Server wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS Proxy <Not Set> <-- just leave blank
    MMS Port 8080
    MCC 310
    MNC 004
    Authentication Type PAP or CHAP
    APN type default,mms,dun

    Then I actually made a Cricket APN. Not sure if this is required though. You can play with that on your own.

    For the 55 Android Plan

    Name - Cricket
    APN internet
    Proxy <Not Set> <-- just leave blank
    Port <Not Set> <-- just leave blank
    Username yourphonenumber@mycricket.com
    Password cricket
    Server wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS Proxy <Not Set> <-- just leave blank
    MMS Port 8080
    MCC 310
    MNC 004
    Authentication Type PAP or CHAP
    APN type mms

    I also went to the programming menu (dial ##program and hit send go to sms/mms settings) and changed the mms size limit to 1024000, upload address is 111111, and MML server name to wap.mycricket.com.

    Good luck! I'm guessing the Droid X will be similar.

    UPDATE: Try this for the 45 plan if you don't have MMS working...


    How to get MMS working on Cricket Froyo ROM's. - xda-developers




    Please post your results.






 

 
Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner