Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 471, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Houston,TX
    Posts
    8



    Would flashing a droid bionic to cricket be the same procedure as flashing a droid 2

    I was considering buying a droid bionic since it seems so awesome. I flashed my droid 2 over to cricket using the tutorial posted in the threads and it was pretty simple, I got mms, internet, talk, text. So I was wondering if anyone has tried flashing the droid bionic to cricket yet? If not, do you guys think using the droid 2 tutorial on the bionic would work? That is, getting it rooted, or sbf the droid 3 to froyo first and then continuing with the tutorial etc.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 708, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver
    Posts
    10



    i can tell you that the bionic can be flashed currently for all features except mms... it is being worked on. flashing this phone is quite different from the droid x or droid 2 though

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,103, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Clovis, California, United States
    Posts
    6



    So how would you go about flashing it? I'm not worried about the mom's. But I was thinking about upgrading my Droid x to a bionic or raze and from what I understand they're basically the same phone.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 457, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Omega90lsr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    16



    Can anyone confirm this? I also want to flash the bionic too. I love my x but I think it's time for an upgrade. Is there a tutorial somewhere!? Please help.

  6. #5
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    From what i have heard the internet falls off like crazy. You may have web for an hour then it falls off for 3-4 possibly more. I wouldnt buy one till it was all fixed honestly but your money

  7. #6
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    I have a bionic fully flashed to cricket now from the same guys that figured out the DROID razr

    The Ohio guys that figured it out let me rephrase that.
    Last edited by SER-ious; 02-04-2012 at 10:06 AM.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 972, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    inuyasha199990's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    39



    i finally got everything working on the bionic but i did so many things its hard to keep track!
    i will try and recreate what i did and post it

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Quote Originally Posted by inuyasha199990 View Post
    i finally got everything working on the bionic but i did so many things its hard to keep track!
    i will try and recreate what i did and post it
    Awating ur Response

  10. #9
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    There is a thread about it think its the sane one as the razr thread. Search for it that's why they have a search button

  11. #10
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    working on one now. Crazy internet problem persists. Not a big difference from regular droid flashing though. Just some more work.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  12. #11
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    I have zero problems with the Web on my bionic 3G stays on like a normal phone.

  13. #12
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Very helpful, thanks
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  14. #13
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    Sure thing anytime lol

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,744, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    can you tell me what some of the settings you have are on the bionic? my 3G goes in and out.
    Mine is
    CDMA auto (PRL)
    Toggle DNS check allowed
    Query CFU Disabled
    Wireless Network CDMA Only

    thanks

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Quote Originally Posted by SER-ious View Post
    I have zero problems with the Web on my bionic 3G stays on like a normal phone.
    Can u share how do u get web

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner