Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 10 of 23 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 336
  1. #136
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    I thought 3g wouldn't work without it...You did the kernel thing right? That's weird that it didn't update

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Yes the kernel updated.... But I also read something about going back to froyo and fladhing that baseband


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Last edited by valentinoh; 05-31-2011 at 09:23 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #137
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    I thought 3g wouldn't work without it...You did the kernel thing right? That's weird that it didn't update

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Well I'm gna try to get to that base band internet connection seems a little slow

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  4. #138
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    Well I'm gna try to get to that base band internet connection seems a little slow

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Did you do the 3 part upgrade from froyo to get on gb?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  5. #139
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    Did you do the 3 part upgrade from froyo to get on gb?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    No...i don't remember what version the Dx was on when I got my hands on it...but the first rom I put on it was dxgbrooted...

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  6. #140
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    No...i don't remember what version the Dx was on when I got my hands on it...but the first rom I put on it was dxgbrooted...

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    That's probably why the badeband didn't get updated.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  7. #141
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    That's probably why the badeband didn't get updated.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Probably.. Well I'm trying to start my adventure but the sbf file is taking so long to download...wish me luck

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  8. #142
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    Probably.. Well I'm trying to start my adventure but the sbf file is taking so long to download...wish me luck

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Good Luck! Make sure it's the full sbf...I believe tbh at MyDroidWorld.com has everything you need. If anything just post any issues here.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  9. #143
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    Good Luck! Make sure it's the full sbf...I believe tbh at MyDroidWorld.com has everything you need. If anything just post any issues here.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    cool well im on baseband 12p...now i gotta redo all my cricket settings and get back to that sweet apex rom
    thanks for all your help bigshotrob

  10. #144
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    well by the time i thought i was on froyo and was gonna move up to apex rom... i found myself at the official 4.5.596 rom.... where i couldnt get data going with the scriptrunner or tokens cricket settings ...so now im back to apex 2.0 and new baseband

  11. #145
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    well by the time i thought i was on froyo and was gonna move up to apex rom... i found myself at the official 4.5.596 rom.... where i couldnt get data going with the scriptrunner or tokens cricket settings ...so now im back to apex 2.0 and new baseband
    I think the official isn't rooted yet unless you got the rooted leak from tbh. Enjoy the Apex Rom like I do. Lol...


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  12. #146
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    I think the official isn't rooted yet unless you got the rooted leak from tbh. Enjoy the Apex Rom like I do. Lol...


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Yeah it was a tbh release but its cool...i like apex way better

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  13. #147
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6



    Having problem with mms, I changed setting through ##program, im using autostart, everything is working except for the mms, it says: national access coverage is not available" upon sending a picture message, what to do? i'm on $45 plan

  14. #148
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by yanis View Post
    Having problem with mms, I changed setting through ##program, im using autostart, everything is working except for the mms, it says: national access coverage is not available" upon sending a picture message, what to do? i'm on $45 plan
    I haven't seen that error before....it pops up Right when you hit send?

    Swyped this from my DroidX using tapatalk

  15. #149
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    I haven't seen that error before....it pops up Right when you hit send?

    Swyped this from my DroidX using tapatalk
    it loads for about 15-20 seconds, then error pops up.

  16. #150
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by yanis View Post
    it loads for about 15-20 seconds, then error pops up.
    Try my tutorial..the link is a few pages back.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 10 of 23 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner