Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 9 of 23 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 336
  1. #121
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    What did it say?


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    It said "i might give this a try tmrw" you even quoted lol but I'm not seeing it....maybe its the tapatalk
    Not a big deal just an observation ha

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #122
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by dirkdiggler View Post
    Updated the kernal with that link. I even checked out the Apex rom. Sweet looking, but no go on the Apps, and the baseband didn't change. I know the original tutorial for the 596 upgrade mentions that you have to go back to stock Froyo if you have the old baseband. Might try the 588 way to get the new baseband just for kicks. Don't want to redo all my cricket settings again!
    Something is not right then. It should update the baseband.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  4. #123
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by dirkdiggler View Post
    Updated the kernal with that link. I even checked out the Apex rom. Sweet looking, but no go on the Apps, and the baseband didn't change. I know the original tutorial for the 596 upgrade mentions that you have to go back to stock Froyo if you have the old baseband. Might try the 588 way to get the new baseband just for kicks. Don't want to redo all my cricket settings again!
    yeah weird your kernal/baseband didnt change im gna try Apex2.0 sometime time today ill let ya know my findings...

    also dirkdiggler right now for some reason or not my apps werent working but data was black 3g logo/bars instead of blue...all i did was manually gave permission to autostart and u2nl again (probably wasnt necessary but i still did it)
    but also i went into rom manager and did the fix all permissions options and apps started working again bars and 3g turned blue hope that helps

  5. #124
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    yeah weird your kernal/baseband didnt change im gna try Apex2.0 sometime time today ill let ya know my findings...

    also dirkdiggler right now for some reason or not my apps werent working but data was black 3g logo/bars instead of blue...all i did was manually gave permission to autostart and u2nl again (probably wasnt necessary but i still did it)
    but also i went into rom manager and did the fix all permissions options and apps started working again bars and 3g turned blue hope that helps
    I use this app
    https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result


    . It works great.


  6. #125
    Junior Member
    Points: 726, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17



    My kernel did update just not the baseband. What exactly did you do to give permissions to u2nl and autostart? Using superuser? Also explain the rom manager if you would. I'm back to 573. Need to get the version of stock froyo from tbh to try that way to upgrade my baseband.
    Thanks for the help

  7. #126
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by dirkdiggler View Post
    My kernel did update just not the baseband. What exactly did you do to give permissions to u2nl and autostart? Using superuser? Also explain the rom manager if you would. I'm back to 573. Need to get the version of stock froyo from tbh to try that way to upgrade my baseband.
    Thanks for the help
    no I used file expert...to apply read/write permission...rom manager you hrt from the market...your able to load recovery and install roms from there pretty basic stuff...but it also has an option...to fix permission to all installed apps and files... Im gna try build 591 when I get off work...lets see what happens

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  8. #127
    Junior Member
    Points: 726, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17



    Scriptrunner app fixed all my problems! Thanks for the link. Don't know what I was doing wrong trying to get U2nl and autostart in the right place, but that must have been the issue. Reading through the notes scriptrunner puts U2nl and autostart in the right spots. My baseband is still obviously the same. I wonder if the tutorial should be fixed/updated to just include this app. Doing that adb and such is tough on us newbs!
    Might try and upgrade to 596 and see if it works.
    Thanks again bigshot
    Digg

  9. #128
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by dirkdiggler View Post
    Scriptrunner app fixed all my problems! Thanks for the link. Don't know what I was doing wrong trying to get U2nl and autostart in the right place, but that must have been the issue. Reading through the notes scriptrunner puts U2nl and autostart in the right spots. My baseband is still obviously the same. I wonder if the tutorial should be fixed/updated to just include this app. Doing that adb and such is tough on us newbs!
    Might try and upgrade to 596 and see if it works.
    Thanks again bigshot
    Digg
    That's great to hear...

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  10. #129
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    well im on apex 2.0 and im on the same boat as dirkD. internet works but app data doesnt, i installed scriptrunner but no icon shows up up for me to run though i see it when superusers gives it permission and it says script activated...but i cannot open the app?? so i currently dont have data with apps

  11. #130
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    well im on apex 2.0 and im on the same boat as dirkD. internet works but app data doesnt, i installed scriptrunner but no icon shows up up for me to run though i see it when superusers gives it permission and it says script activated...but i cannot open the app?? so i currently dont have data with apps
    Its a widget. Add it to your homescreen...there's also an app called cricket settings that pushes u2nl and sets the correct iptables for you with one click.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  12. #131
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    Its a widget. Add it to your homescreen...there's also an app called cricket settings that pushes u2nl and sets the correct iptables for you with one click.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Ahhh ok I got it ...cool all is well now thanks..man this rom is fast

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  13. #132
    Junior Member
    Points: 726, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    17



    Worked on my wife's Eris also. Wish I'd known about that a few days ago! Might have to try out the Cricket app.
    Digg

  14. #133
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    Ahhh ok I got it ...cool all is well now thanks..man this rom is fast

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    If you download spare parts and change transition animations to fast, its faster...I love Apex Roms


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  15. #134
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    If you download spare parts and change transition animations to fast, its faster...I love Apex Roms


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    So if its working fine... Are we missing anything not being on a newer baseband ?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  16. #135
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    So if its working fine... Are we missing anything not being on a newer baseband ?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    I thought 3g wouldn't work without it...You did the kernel thing right? That's weird that it didn't update

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 9 of 23 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner