Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    gooter87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov. 2011
    Location
    Orem,Utah
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC EVO Shift 4G



    Thumbs down HELP! Cricket cannot activate Droid X on their network

    Hey All,

    Need some input. Have a droid x with a CLEAN and CLEAR ESN. Cricket says that the ESN is invalid and they cannot activate it... i did a *#06# and got the HEX MEID and THE ESN DEC and gave them that ESN right off the phone. There is no message that the ESN is already used on their network, it just kicks back an error. Its fully flashed with correct PRL and settings with the flashing post here. I am stumped and do not know what to do in order to get this working. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Let me know if you need the ESN DEC or MEID HEX to check it out.. anything will help

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,296, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Kyle Neloff's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hobart, IN
    Posts
    13



    I had that happen before. I got in touch Verizon to have them check the ESN and i turned out it was just a cricket screw up. If thats the case maybe Chris or Dina here can help you out.

  4. #3
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Go to a cricket dealer and activate your phone

  5. #4
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    this happends when you convert your MEId To ESN

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I converted my MEID to ESN without a problem. I think Cricket's systems converted your MEID wrong. I had to go back to the Cricket retailer where I changed my ESN from my other phone to the DX and had them fix it. There are numerous websites that you can use that have MEID to ESN converters, but be careful as some will only try to clone your phone.

  7. #6
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    I converted my MEID to ESN without a problem. I think Cricket's systems converted your MEID wrong. I had to go back to the Cricket retailer where I changed my ESN from my other phone to the DX and had them fix it. There are numerous websites that you can use that have MEID to ESN converters, but be careful as some will only try to clone your phone.
    Doesnt make sense to clone anything especially a moto the MEID repair is so tough on motos makes it useless.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Brunswick ga
    Posts
    1



    Hi

    Does anybody have a way to flash a phone

  9. #8
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by gooter87 View Post
    Hey All,

    Need some input. Have a droid x with a CLEAN and CLEAR ESN. Cricket says that the ESN is invalid and they cannot activate it... i did a *#06# and got the HEX MEID and THE ESN DEC and gave them that ESN right off the phone. There is no message that the ESN is already used on their network, it just kicks back an error. Its fully flashed with correct PRL and settings with the flashing post here. I am stumped and do not know what to do in order to get this working. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Let me know if you need the ESN DEC or MEID HEX to check it out.. anything will help

    When you convert MEID HEX, you need to give them MEID DEC and it starts with 2684 (and it is 18 digits). ESN DEC will give you numbers starting with 1, and cricket will not accept that. Neither would it accept the HEX MEID because it contains letters.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner