Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Help, need help wireless tethering on cricket droid x

    I can connect to the phone fine but it says theres no connection tho my 3g works and i have internet on my phone... Anybody else having this problem, anyone know how to fix it?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    I can connect to the phone fine but it says theres no connection tho my 3g works and i have internet on my phone... Anybody else having this problem, anyone know how to fix it?
    Well, since nobody has replied yet I will try to help.

    I'm guessing the phone is rooted and you have installed barnacle wifi tether right?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Well, since nobody has replied yet I will try to help.

    I'm guessing the phone is rooted and you have installed barnacle wifi tether right?
    Yes ive tried Barnacle and Wifi Tether app, im rooted and running on Apex 1.4.1

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    Yes ive tried Barnacle and Wifi Tether app, im rooted and running on Apex 1.4.1
    Doesn't android come with the wifi hotspot capability unless it is disabled? If it is disabled I heard you can enable it with an app called quick settings.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Everything was already enabled, it connectsto the phone but i dont have a connection once it does.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    Everything was already enabled, it connectsto the phone but i dont have a connection once it does.
    So, you were able to create a WiFi hotspot with your phone, and your computer was able to connect to it, but you can't get on the Internet?

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    So, you were able to create a WiFi hotspot with your phone, and your computer was able to connect to it, but you can't get on the Internet?
    Correct, everything connects but no internet, even tho i have a active connection on the phone itself.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    Correct, everything connects but no internet, even tho i have a active connection on the phone itself.
    Do you have Windows 7? If so, have you tried right clicking on the networking icon and hitting "Troubleshoot problems"?

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Do you have Windows 7? If so, have you tried right clicking on the networking icon and hitting "Troubleshoot problems"?
    It says it cant find anything wrong, im on Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    It says it cant find anything wrong, im on Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
    Have you tried using a different web browser just in case that's the problem?

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Have you tried using a different web browser just in case that's the problem?
    Tried Google Chrome and another computer with Windows XP Pro still the same result.

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    Tried Google Chrome and another computer with Windows XP Pro still the same result.
    Can you tether using a USB cable using an app like PDANet?

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Can you tether using a USB cable using an app like PDANet?
    Yeah it works fine when on the cord with PDAnet, i had this same issue with the original droid as well

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    Yeah it works fine when on the cord with PDAnet, i had this same issue with the original droid as well
    Alright, so it's just the WiFi tethering then.

    Did you fix it on the original Droid?

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Alright, so it's just the WiFi tethering then.

    Did you fix it on the original Droid?
    Yep just the Wifi Tethering and no i didnt fix the Droid it was running Bugless Beast Rom

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 06:08 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 12:43 PM
  3. Cricket TXTM8 3G (Cricket Wireless)
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 11:25 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 06:09 PM
  5. Cricket Wireless Cricket MSGM8 Review
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 10:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner