Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Phone
    Droid X

ICS MMS APNS for Droid X Cricket???

Anyone know what APNs (if any) would work with ICS? I've had to enter them manually since ICS doesn't allow third party apps to write APNs... Right now I am on Kejar's Gummy Dx .9 build but couldn't get them to work on CM9 either...

2. Remove this advertisement.
    Overall activity: 0%

I'm a noob but why would the APNs change? Could you used the same ones from the tutorial?

Overall activity: 99.0%
    Phone
    3VO

It a different os firmware. Then the stock one.

Phone
    Droid X

Quote Originally Posted by PoopooTickler View Post
    I'm a noob but why would the APNs change? Could you used the same ones from the tutorial?
    I've tried, but no luck. I have to use the Cricket MMS apk for MMS messages, but even that is sometimes flaky. :/

Customer Since
    01/2008
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2

Use HiAPN Global it has to be a system apk to work so let it reboot and that should work

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk

Phone
    Droid X

Quote Originally Posted by Oli Tinsley View Post
    Use HiAPN Global it has to be a system apk to work so let it reboot and that should work

and then what? just set the Gingerbread APNs?

Customer Since
    01/2008
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2

Whatever service provider apns as in phone company lol

Customer Since
    01/2008
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2

If you need one let me know

---------- Post added at 10:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:25 PM ----------