Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    New issue!!! Droid x on rooted gb has super slow internet connection!

    Im getting speeds of .07mbps download and .07mbps upload
    I dont know whats going on because at one time i was getting 500+ kbps on the same phone on 2.2 apex

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    What baseband are you on?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  4. #3
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Ugh, haha.

    Try a new PRL, I have great success with 45513.
    Last edited by mraabhimself; 07-02-2011 at 03:21 PM. Reason: Can't read when I wake up...

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    Im using that PRL now, Well the Hybrid version of it it works ok at times but its hell when it wants to 42800ckt worked best for me so far! Baseband is BP_C_01.09.07P

  6. #5
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    I would reccomend going to BP_C_01.09.12P, it can be found with the MDW 4.5.596 GB leak...

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by mraabhimself View Post
    I would reccomend going to BP_C_01.09.12P, it can be found with the MDW 4.5.596 GB leak...
    Second that. ^

    I have been using PRL 42800 for months with great results.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5



    Hello all.

    I just signed up, and I have a question, I have been searching but I have yet to find an answer. I just got my phone flashed to metro and I only see 1x, the phone I am using is the droid x2 so I was wondering if I am able to get 3g speed on it.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    3G works on the X2 lets try to get this fixed

    Quote Originally Posted by pepe21 View Post
    I just signed up, and I have a question, I have been searching but I have yet to find an answer. I just got my phone flashed to metro and I only see 1x, the phone I am using is the droid x2 so I was wondering if I am able to get 3g speed on it.

    What are your settings in QPST under PPP?

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 5,788, Level: 49
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    techdigital's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte,NC
    Posts
    135
    Phone
    Moto Droid 3



    3G works on the X2 lets try to get this fixed

    Quote Originally Posted by pepe21 View Post
    I just signed up, and I have a question, I have been searching but I have yet to find an answer. I just got my phone flashed to metro and I only see 1x, the phone I am using is the droid x2 so I was wondering if I am able to get 3g speed on it.

    What are your settings in QPST under PPP? Also have you tried changing PRL?

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5



    thank you.

    Thanks for the prompt response techdigital, this is all new to me, where do I find that info?

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5



    thank you hope any of you can help me to get this fix..it would be great to enjoy 3g speed at this low price..as I mentioned my carrier is metro and I pay $45 a month.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5



    ????

    anyone...can anyone tell me how to do this, or some basic steps...thanks in advance.

  14. #13
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I thought Metro only offered 1x and LTE service in some areas....
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5



    do they? so then no possible way of me getting 3g speeds?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale Droid X fully flashed to Cricket (rooted, Gingerbread 2.3)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum For Sale (Cricket related)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 08:11 PM
  2. FAQ: Why is my Internet so slow?
    By avenue in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 01:44 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2011, 12:00 PM
  4. GUIDELINES: Cricket Network Issue Forum (talk, text, MMS, and Internet errors)
    By admin in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 09:00 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2011, 12:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner