Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    SBF Droid X Question.

    Question for all you smart people out there: If I restore a back up of when I SBFd my DX, does that get rid of my flash to cricket?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by kennyfool View Post
    Question for all you smart people out there: If I restore a back up of when I SBFd my DX, does that get rid of my flash to cricket?
    No....The only way you will lose your flash is if you SBF.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    No....The only way you will lose your flash is if you SBF.
    Gotcha. Thanks bigshotrob22, you're always a big help.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Did you do the backup right after the SBF? Or did you flash it then do the backup. Sorry to nitpick but the answer is different. I can't assume you reflashed before you did the backup.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    Did you do the backup right after the SBF? Or did you flash it then do the backup. Sorry to nitpick but the answer is different. I can't assume you reflashed before you did the backup.
    It was flashed before it was set up on my account, then I SBFd because I bricked it and then I reflashed again.

    EDIT: Sorry for the edit I was trying to remember.. Ok It was flashed to cricket before it was set up on my account, then I bricked it. SBF'd, then I backed it up and THEN I flashed it to my account. Since then I've flashed only ROMS. So I want to revert back to that SBF stock image as a kind of pseudo SBF lol so I can reflash my version of APEX. Did any of that make sense? LOL
    Last edited by kennyfool; 09-14-2011 at 01:11 PM.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Yep. You should be fine restoring to that backup and not lose the flash.H
    ave yiu tried Shuji Rom? Getting sick batterylife on that one. Like 16hrs +.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    Yep. You should be fine restoring to that backup and not lose the flash.H
    ave yiu tried Shuji Rom? Getting sick batterylife on that one. Like 16hrs +.

    Thanks, woof! Shuji? That's a GB ROM, correct? It says I have to be on the new BP_C_01.09.13P Baseband (Radio) & 2.6.32.9-g34b306d Kernal... Im still on froyo with the .07 radio and the 2.6.32.9-g5562e1 kernel

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Ya its GB rom. I used Apex AIO to upgrade to .602 via recovery.. flawless. then flashed shuji. Battery life is great.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    Ya its GB rom. I used Apex AIO to upgrade to .602 via recovery.. flawless. then flashed shuji. Battery life is great.


    Sweet! But does using the Apex AIO to upgrade to .602 erase your flash? I definitely want some better battery life. lol

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by kennyfool View Post

    Sweet! But does using the Apex AIO to upgrade to .602 erase your flash? I definitely want some better battery life. lol
    Yes you will have to reflash your phone if you use the AIO

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by bigshotrob22 View Post
    Yes you will have to reflash your phone if you use the AIO

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    sigh.. that's the problem. I can't reflash. otherwise, I would already be on that ROM.

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    I cant remember if I had to reflash, but probably.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 954, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    NUNsLAUGHTER92's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    52



    Sorry to bring up an old thread

    But you can actually SBF with out needing flash your phone again. If you use the Linux cd then it won't change your radio version.
    http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23638

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. question about droid 3 flashing
    By AnthonyLG in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-24-2012, 10:03 PM
  2. question, please help
    By onmadx2shh in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 12:07 PM
  3. question about droid 3 flashing
    By AnthonyLG in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 07:55 AM
  4. Flahsed Droid with Liberty Question
    By kennyfool in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 03:27 PM
  5. MMS Question
    By kennyfool in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 07:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner