Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 361, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    flashwizardchri's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Lg EnV Touch



    okay guys tell me what im doing wrong i have and htc eris i have flashed it to cricket before and got 3g icon but now i cant sem to get it at any point ive ran thru all the steps theres no custom rom i have 1039 prl 42900 prl same isue its been fully flash before its just now it wont work at all i have even returned it to stock rom

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    First flash the phone for basic, get the mdn and min in the phone and do a *228. If successful it will reboot. Now open up qpst and go to mip tab, delete every user there, click add to create one, put yournumberhere@ mycricket.com for the nai and tether. Enable rev, and put zeros where the IP's are and press ok when finished. Now change MIP to mip+simp. Next go to PPP config, and put yournumberhere@mycricket.com under user in um and an. Password is cricket. Write to phone and reboot. Now open voice dialer and say "open proxy settings" add wap.mycricket.com and 8080. After that it should work. If apps do not then install greenk45 and enable. Everything should be fine now

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 361, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    flashwizardchri's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Lg EnV Touch



    Thanks oriax123 ill give it a shot and report back

  5. #19
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Your welcome(:

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 361, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    flashwizardchri's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Lg EnV Touch



    This cqnt get 3g to popup any where on this phone not even the stock rom will take it I went back to factory settings tried but prls again same issue won't program the phone went into mip. Delete the user then added a new one same specs as tutorial and qpst pictures and nothing every time I try to get 3g icon I look at mobile network and it says "turning on" and never suceeds have no clue how to get this things working might just sell it as parts unless you got another idea we can try I have already token setting for web,mms flash the cwm and none work either

  7. #21
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Try using different prls for your area.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #22
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    i can't get the DM Command Service to come up.every time i hit ##3424# Nothing happens,it just dials out.
    Im Not Running a Custom Rom.
    im running stock.
    any ideas anybody?

  9. #23
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by adalid1988 View Post
    i can't get the DM Command Service to come up.every time i hit ##3424# Nothing happens,it just dials out.
    Im Not Running a Custom Rom.
    im running stock.
    any ideas anybody?
    ^^

    ##3424 [Call Button]

    or

    ##3424# [Call Button]

    or you can try this to edit within the phone:

    ##778 [Call Button]
    Last edited by oriax123; 11-11-2011 at 01:58 PM.

  10. #24
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    nope none of them worked.it just keeps dialing out.

  11. #25
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Are you sure its a stock rom? Check in settings/about what firmware its on and if its rooted. That happens when on a aosp rom.

  12. #26
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    yeah its on 2.1 firmware and yes its rooted.

    Thanx for helping me out ORIAX123....i really appreciate it

  13. #27
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by adalid1988 View Post
    yeah its on 2.1 firmware and yes its rooted.

    Thanx for helping me out ORIAX123....i really appreciate it
    ^^ no problem, Install Gscript thats attached and put the gscript folder to the root of your sdcard. Open gscript and press the menu key, add script, then load file. do that twice for the diag on and diag off.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  14. #28
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    no luck bro,this is driving me crazy

    bottom right corner of my computer is telling me that the device could perform faster

  15. #29
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    do you have the correct drivers installed? install pdanet for the drivers :

    Download PdaNet




    Also try using another usb port or cable if possible.


  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 513, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    HTC ERIS



    Have you tried doing a hard reset? Then reprogram it through ##778.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner