Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 65

Thread: mms not working

  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    I came across this &looks like it works.

    How to get MMS working on Cricket Froyo ROM's. - xda-developers



    But I'm not to sure if it goes with the rom I'm on.
    &secondly this mite sound..well dumb..but I don't know how to get to system/app.I'm guessing androidSDK?

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    yeah i was gna get to that after we tried one more thing
    on your apn's
    is that your number that starts with 559?just asking so i can edit the apn for you then u try it

    secondly to get to system/app goto the market and download file expert... your rooted right?


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Yea that's my #. About the system/app...I have file manager..came with the rom..samething? &yea its rooted

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Yea that's my #. About the system/app...I have file manager..came with the rom..samething? &yea its rooted

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    no that file manager is not gonna work... file expert will it allows root access to your system files and its free from the market....

    put this apn in your apn back up restore folder on your SDcard but rename it taking the .zip extension off.. then click delete apn..then restore with mycricketapn

    do you have anycut?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    It was a no go :0/

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    It was a no go :0/

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    Do you have any cut? Make the apn shortcut and proxy shortcut...if you haven't...by clicking new shortcut find apn then find proxy settings..... On the apn shortcut make there is only 1 apn, open it, all settings should be correct....on authentication select chap or pap then save.. Open proxy setting shortcut and fill in the blanks with wap.mycricket.com and 8080

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Ok I'm going to do that rite now

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Apns shortcut shows up as a black screen...hmm

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Apns shortcut shows up as a black screen...hmm

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    Did you restore the apn I uploaded? But renaming it to say mycricketapn.xml? Once you restore it apn shortcut shouldn't be blank

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Yea I did.

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Yea I did.

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    You can manually create the apn by hitting menu create new....in the apn shortcut

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Yea I tryed that but nothing happens

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Yea I tryed that but nothing happens

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    Have you thought about trying a different rom?

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Haha I'm downloading one now

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Haha I'm downloading one now

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    Which rom? make sure you wipe the dalvik cache and data from recovery before installing the new rom

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  16. #30
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    I downloaded macrom's Ginger glass.
    You think this one will b good

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-17-2011, 10:57 AM
  2. My Screen is not working
    By leilacuevas in forum Cricket Huawei Ascend (M860)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 03:38 AM
  3. Verizon iPhone working on Cricket?
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 01:40 PM
  4. HTC working on a buttonless phone?
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 06:42 PM
  5. The BlackBerry is not working! Neither is Apple!
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 05:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner