Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 65

Thread: mms not working

  1. #46
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    I believe ADB is located in "platform-tools" folder now... You can also add it to your $PATH.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    I read that in the link you gave &made the change in path but would you know why when I open platform there is no tools folder


    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  4. #48
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    the folder is titled "platform-tools" not "platform" with a "tools" folder inside it.

    I get c:\android\android-sdk\tools>
    You should be using C:\android\android-sdk\platform-tools

  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Ok this is what I did
    CD c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools <enter>

    c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb root
    *daemon started successful *
    Adb is running as root

    c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push c:\android-sdk-windows\telephony.db/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.DB

    Then got a bunch of commands

    Unplugged the Eris &rebooted

    Still nothing** :0/

    Did I miss something...again

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  6. #50
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Ok this is what I did
    CD c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools <enter>

    c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb root
    *daemon started successful *
    Adb is running as root

    c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push c:\android-sdk-windows\telephony.db/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.DB

    Then got a bunch of commands

    Unplugged the Eris &rebooted

    Still nothing** :0/

    Did I miss something...again

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    "c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push c:\android-sdk-windows\telephony.db/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.DB"

    did you space between "c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push c:\android-sdk-windows\telephony.db" and "/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.DB"

    also make sure your telephony.db is in the platform-tools folder when you push file

  7. #51
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Ok I got 85kb/s (4096 bytes in 0.046s)
    But still no mms

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  8. #52
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Ok I got 85kb/s (4096 bytes in 0.046s)
    But still no mms

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    k that means it sent it to the phone....

    reboot phone..then try again
    you sent the mms.apk over also?
    do you have rom manager?? if so click fix permissions then reboot phone afterwards then try mms

  9. #53
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push c:\android-sdk-windows\telephony.db/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.DB
    Keep in mind filenames are case-sensitive in a *nix environment(android), meaning, the command should be:

    adb push c:\android-sdk-windows\telephony.db /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.db
    The .db at the end needs to be lowercase. There is now telephony.db AND telephony.DB in the databases folder on your device...

  10. #54
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    That was just my phone trying to do a auto correct.sorry.
    I kept it lower case
    About the mms.apk...where do I push it to

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  11. #55
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    This is the link:

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=968582




    I planned on this being my last resort just because I'm not sure how they "push" the new files

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    I would just follow that link for the mms.apk instructions

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk


  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Thanks

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  13. #57
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    I been trying to replace mms.apk but file expert won't delete it or replace it.
    Also tried es file explore but the same.says it can't b deleted.

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  14. #58
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    I been trying to replace mms.apk but file expert won't delete it or replace it.
    Also tried es file explore but the same.says it can't b deleted.

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk
    You have to allow the program root access ... Look in the menu's settings options...i know file experts you have to manually select root access in the settings

    Once you do that on the root folder that your editing select it with a check mark, hit menu,select more, then select mount and select read write permission....then you can edit the folder

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    Last edited by valentinoh; 06-17-2011 at 12:52 PM.

  15. #59
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Worked perfect on a hero
    But I can't send from my Eris.I sent one from the hero &got it but after that nothing

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

  16. #60
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Thanks Valentinoh soooo much for all the help!!!

    Sent from my MacRom MR4 using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-17-2011, 10:57 AM
  2. My Screen is not working
    By leilacuevas in forum Cricket Huawei Ascend (M860)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 03:38 AM
  3. Verizon iPhone working on Cricket?
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 01:40 PM
  4. HTC working on a buttonless phone?
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 06:42 PM
  5. The BlackBerry is not working! Neither is Apple!
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 05:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner