Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 368
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by PlayfulGod View Post
    The stock recovery is able to flash CM74OC??? New build is linked in the OP.

    And for some brave soul I have a kernel to test
    What are the dangers if I have to be brave? With the kernel would I be able to overclock because then I would be so down!!!!


    Also I meant like from before the stock recovery was able to recover the stock OS system. All my contacts were gone but I had done my back up with the cricket back up app.
    Last edited by papasmurf520; 08-20-2011 at 04:39 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Tried the new kernel. no booty booty. restored the old one.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  4. #63
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Does someone have the apk for the Android Market app for the optimus c? I tried downloading it from my computer but I guess the optimus c isn't compatible?? Also other sites apk didn't work with the C.

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    I tried the 8-20-11 build 1 and gps still doesnt work. Also when I go to Settings > Call settings > Voicemail Service and Voicemail settings it says Virgin Mobile. I thought this was your src wouldn't it say Cricket?

  6. #65
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by papasmurf520 View Post
    I tried the 8-20-11 build 1 and gps still doesnt work. Also when I go to Settings > Call settings > Voicemail Service and Voicemail settings it says Virgin Mobile. I thought this was your src wouldn't it say Cricket?
    Never have said it was my src. I forked BobZhome's repo who did his own thing for his OV and had forked it from inferiorhumanoids repo, who has it all setup to build for the whole Optimus line. I just had to get the LW690 specific files and add the partition info etc. The original port was for the OV hence all the Virgin mobile crap. Dont worry, when its finished it will be all Cricket and rest assured its being built from src and all due credits are listed on the wiki. I am not Thomas

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by PlayfulGod View Post
    Never have said it was my src. I forked BobZhome's repo who did his own thing for his OV and had forked it from inferiorhumanoids repo, who has it all setup to build for the whole Optimus line. I just had to get the LW690 specific files and add the partition info etc. The original port was for the OV hence all the Virgin mobile crap. Dont worry, when its finished it will be all Cricket and rest assured its being built from src and all due credits are listed on the wiki. I am not Thomas
    Oh ok lol That's what you meant. Awesome job by the way! I'm hanging out with my friends later tonight and I'm going to show off the cm7.

    Keep doing what you're doing!

  8. #67
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by papasmurf520 View Post
    Oh ok lol That's what you meant. Awesome job by the way! I'm hanging out with my friends later tonight and I'm going to show off the cm7.

    Keep doing what you're doing!
    Thank you. Looking at/for where all the virgin crap is now and trying to replace it with cricket stuff.

  9. #68
    Member gregcapps's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    151
    Phone
    Rooted Optimus C



    Flashed 8-20 build 1, no GPS, but network location works, so I can wait on a GPS fix so long as my Widgets work.

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk

    One other thing I noticed is under app drawer there is no seperate icon for navigation.

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by avenue; 08-20-2011 at 08:22 PM.

  10. #69
    Member gregcapps's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    151
    Phone
    Rooted Optimus C



    Link for 8202011 build 2 is not working.

  11. #70
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by gregcapps View Post
    Link for 8202011 build 2 is not working.
    Watching the wiki eh??? me likey

    OP updated and links are now live!

    GPS and MMS should be fixed now, but please let me know either way.

  12. #71
    Member gregcapps's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    151
    Phone
    Rooted Optimus C



    I'm stalking the wiki!! Lol.
    I will let you know.

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk

  13. #72
    Member gregcapps's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    151
    Phone
    Rooted Optimus C



    No gps lock, not even an icon. Beginning to think this is a google problem not you, several comments in market on maps says not working since last update.

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk

  14. #73
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by gregcapps View Post
    No gps lock, not even an icon. Beginning to think this is a google problem not you, several comments in market on maps says not working since last update.

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk
    How about just enabling GPS, does it turn on?

    And how about MMS and BT?

  15. #74
    Member gregcapps's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    151
    Phone
    Rooted Optimus C



    Gps does turn on. mms can test later, I know the fix works tho. Bt I do not use so no worries there.
    I'm on wifi only internet right now, no data inside the house where I am at this weekend. When I go out tomorrow I will have 3g data coverage

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by gregcapps; 08-20-2011 at 10:21 PM.

  16. #75
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by gregcapps View Post
    Gps does turn on. mms can test later, I know the fix works tho. Bt I do not use so no worries there.
    I'm on wifi only internet right now, no data inside the house where I am at this weekend. When I go out tomorrow I will have 3g data coverage

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk
    I rarely use BT either but others do lol.

    K another inquiry, in phone settings is all the Virgin Mobile crap gone?

 

 
Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 09:40 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 10:29 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 12:08 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 06:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner