Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 111

Thread: Stock ROM

  1. #16
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Nice... Can anyone extract the my account Cricket app? Someone requested this before and it would be nice to put on phones you flash over to Cricket. That is if it'll work.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member sillyputty's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Optimus C



    Corrected and verified using my own C that it can be taken back to stock. See post #15.
    Last edited by sillyputty; 05-03-2011 at 01:29 PM.

  4. #18
    Junior Member sillyputty's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Optimus C



    Quote Originally Posted by AndroidDude View Post
    Nice... Can anyone extract the my account Cricket app? Someone requested this before and it would be nice to put on phones you flash over to Cricket. That is if it'll work.
    Here are the file you need for "my account" to work. Again, I can only confirm that this works on a original Cricket Optimus C. I have also attached the stock recovery img.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #19
    ochoa86
    Guest



    any idea if this will work on the optimus V ?

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dforthman's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    LGLW690



    Quote Originally Posted by ochoa86 View Post
    any idea if this will work on the optimus V ?
    Which part? The recover or the My Account?

    Just to be safe, I'd get the stock recovery from the V.
    I installed the "My Account" app on my C and it's working well. Thanks
    Only downside to installing it this way is it shows up in the "Download" section of the apps list.

    Was anyone able to pull off the stock ROM yet?

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dforthman's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    LGLW690



    And I just bricked my Optimus messing around with recoveries haha. I should be able to fix it this weekend so I can keep trying to get something working for us C owners. But until then, are any Devs working on porting existing recoveries/ROMs to this?

  8. #22
    ochoa86
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by dforthman View Post
    Which part? The recover or the My Account?

    Just to be safe, I'd get the stock recovery from the V.
    I installed the "My Account" app on my C and it's working well. Thanks
    Only downside to installing it this way is it shows up in the "Download" section of the apps list.

    Was anyone able to pull off the stock ROM yet?
    i have a flashed V just wondering if i use this will it work to get MMS / WAP etc

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dforthman's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    LGLW690



    Quote Originally Posted by sillyputty View Post
    Here are the file you need for "my account" to work. Again, I can only confirm that this works on a original Cricket Optimus C. I have also attached the stock recovery img.
    That saved my ass, sillyputty. I love you so much right now

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Kettering, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2



    So, the stock rom... is it going to be re-posted? I could really use it right now, my Optimus C has been down for almost a week.

  11. #25
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    Quote Originally Posted by sillyputty View Post
    Here are the file you need for "my account" to work. Again, I can only confirm that this works on a original Cricket Optimus C. I have also attached the stock recovery img.
    Thanks... On a flashed Droid 2 it opens the browser, gets an error, and then goes to some mobile Cricket links. Not what I was hoping for, but I had no idea what it did anyways. Never played with a Cricket Android phone long enough to learn much. Thanks for posting it though! Now I know...

  12. #26
    Junior Member sillyputty's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Optimus C



    Quote Originally Posted by xlarkascendingx View Post
    So, the stock rom... is it going to be re-posted? I could really use it right now, my Optimus C has been down for almost a week.
    Sorry about taking it down but my original instructions had some issues. I have updated post 15 and I can tell you this works for sure. I have restored my phone back to factory twice now using the instructions and package I have uploaded.

    And watch the "hate" (
    PrepaidAndroids.net - CONTRACTS SUCK!


    ), it's not good, LOL.


  13. #27
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Thumbs up Helpful...

    Good contribution... Some people have asked me about this.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Kettering, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2



    My phone only boots into fastboot mode, so there's no way for me to do this is there?

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dforthman's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    LGLW690



    Quote Originally Posted by xlarkascendingx View Post
    My phone only boots into fastboot mode, so there's no way for me to do this is there?
    If you're on Windows, This guide:

    Adb\fastboot for rookies



    will get you the fastboot executable, at which point you can use
    fastboot flash <partition> <file.img>
    to flash your device.

    If you get stuck at <Waiting for device>, install the drivers from
    http://www.lgforum.com/resources


    (The USB drivers are the ones I could get to recognize the device in fastboot, the Android drivers for USB Debugging).

    If you're on Linux, let me know. It took me forever to find the fastboot executable and will be more than happy to post the binary and udev entries for you.



    Last edited by dforthman; 05-04-2011 at 07:43 AM.

  16. #30
    babyboy37214
    Guest



    i got a optimus c fully rooted running new gingerbread 2.3 i just finished rom will post soon checking final shit o/c
    at 802 with no frills cpu

 

 
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 06:46 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 01:28 AM
  3. How to return your Nook Color to stock
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 08:40 AM
  4. Motorola Xoom stock SBF leaked
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 03:25 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 07:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner