Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 372, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    9



    Can't get into Recovery with my Optimus C

    Hello!

    So I'm not sure what happened but my LG is stuck at the logo screen.
    The weird thing is that I didn't even try to flash a custom ROM;
    I only tried to get into the recovery.
    Is there a way I can get into the recovery using ADB or something?
    I even tried the LG Mobile Support Tool but it says that my device is not connected.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    update.zip on SD Card try that

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 372, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    update.zip on SD Card try that
    I'm sorry Mr.E but what do you mean?

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 372, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    9



    *Update: I was able to unbrick my phone following this method:

    Unbrick Phone from LG Screen - Android Forums




    But now I have Metro PCS firmware...
    So if anyone knows how to restock this phone back to Cricket please let me know.

    Thank you

    *Another Update: I was able to restore my phone to stock following this method:

    How to flash your Optimus C back to stock - PlayfulDroidz Wiki




    But now I'm constantly roaming and cannot activate the phone...
    Anyone know anything about this?



    Last edited by Muhammad; 07-27-2012 at 07:12 PM.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    your nam got screwed up and most likely your prl is a metro prl

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 372, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    your nam got screwed up and most likely your prl is a metro prl
    I'm trying to fix it.
    I downloaded LGNPST
    & also QPST.
    Do you know how I could write the right NAM and PRL into the phone?


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner