Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 424, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    12



    i messed up my lg optimus c. i knew nothing was dumb enough to try. i need help plz

    Well for anyone willing to help this is EXACTLY what i did. i rooted phone with gingersnap. that waas easy.
    i was really confused about recovery.img for cmw or something. it was late and i was tired wanting to hurry up with the process
    so i said pushed power+vol down+ home. that made my optimus factory.
    then i got rom manager pushed flash. that was a wrap

    when i turn it on the LG just keeps blinking.
    when i turn it on pressing vol down +back the LG sign stops blinking but goes no further.
    i cant acces my phone thru usb

    if anyone can help it would b much appreciated

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,579, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Holt95's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Belleville, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    104
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    I hate to say it, but it sounds like you bricked your phone.
    I'm not big on custom roms so I don't have much experience in that area.

    Did you try a battery pull or anything of that sort?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 424, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    12



    i took out the battery. putit back in started it while holding volume down+home,volume up+ back, every combo you could possibly think of.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,579, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Holt95's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Belleville, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    104
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    Yea it sounds like you bricked it. Did something happen when you were flashing the rom to make it do this?

    Hopefully a developer or someone with more knowledge on this will see this thread.

    Sent from my HTC EVO 4G using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 424, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    12



    i shouldnt have been doing this stuff in the first place. i shouldve taken a couple days researching instead of a couple minutes.
    thank you for trying to help

  7. #6
    Member gregcapps's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    151
    Phone
    Rooted Optimus C



    Quote Originally Posted by 2bachobyul View Post
    i shouldnt have been doing this stuff in the first place. i shouldve taken a couple days researching instead of a couple minutes.
    thank you for trying to help
    Ok this is going to sound crazy, but trust me. I bricked my phone this exact way. The way I broke the boot loop was this: remove the battery, plug into a wall charger, the screen should say battery required. Take the battery and just touch the contacts to the phone, keep doing this till it starts its charge cycle. Our will probably take doing it quite a few times. As soon as the phone starts to charge you should be able to boot up into Android normally. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO BOOT INTO RECOVERY, TILL YOU REPLACE THE RECOVERY WITH A WORKING ONE, YOU WILL JUST GET STUCK AGAIN. For a proper recovery get with playfulgod.

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 424, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    12



    i just tried for 10 minutes and i cant get the charge cycle to start. everytime i touch the contatacts the lg sign pops up if i hold the battery to contacts longer the lg screen starts to blink again

  9. #8
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ky
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Lg optimus c



    U need to download LG update program and the drives for and downlad the stock rom then hook ur fone up to the computer make sure it has 60% charge
    Then start the executive file and it probably going to take awhile and might stay at a certain % for. Several minutes but eventually it will go and restore ur fone to factory.

    http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...stock-rom.html

    Post 15 these steps will fix ur fone most likly

    And for the flash.img download it will save to ur fone as flash.txt rename it. .imG then down
    load flash_image GUI run it. then go into sdcard and find it then flash. Make sure u put the flash.img
    files just in ur sdcard don't put it in a file
    Last edited by Devic; 09-15-2011 at 06:22 PM.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 424, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    12



    the battery is dead. everythime i plug it in it automatically starts blinking LG. also i got the driver from lg website. but i still cant access my sdcard on my phone

  11. #10
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ky
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Lg optimus c



    go to that link and follow the steps

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    I heard somewhere that ROM Manager shouldn't be used on LG Optimus C's. That might have been the problem.

  13. #12
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ky
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Lg optimus c



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    I heard somewhere that ROM Manager shouldn't be used on LG Optimus C's. That might have been the problem.
    That's definitely part of the problem the point of the cwm is to do the flashing of the new rom that's y u have to install the flash.img that's how u install cwm recovery

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 424, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    12



    i cant get a charge on my phone. when i plug it in it immediately starts blinking lg lg lg.
    i cant put it on debugging mode because i cant access my phone

    i ran the kp500 program. and it says "the usb cable and your cellphone are not connected please connect your phone and wait for connection the usb port for a while and press "restart" button. i push that button like 50 times.

  15. #14
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    I heard somewhere that ROM Manager shouldn't be used on LG Optimus C's. That might have been the problem.
    Thats incorrect, one justs need to flash the correct recovery which isnt available in RM yet. Just because there is 'a Optimus' listed doesnt mean its for the Optimus C/M, and thus when flashed you end up with a broke recovery/phone.

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by PlayfulGod View Post
    Thats incorrect, one justs need to flash the correct recovery which isnt available in RM yet. Just because there is 'a Optimus' listed doesnt mean its for the Optimus C/M, and thus when flashed you end up with a broke recovery/phone.
    Alright, thanks for clearing that up. I was sure Thomas mentioned it. I might be wrong though. Thanks again.

 

 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dumb question about ESN
    By HAMMER37 in forum General Phone Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 10:10 PM
  2. Editorial: Farewell App Inventor, we barely knew you
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 03:40 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 12:38 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 06:57 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner