Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ky
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Lg optimus c



    wont connect wifi ?

    my fone hasbeen connecting to the wifi just fone but now it not working it start to acess then it stops a says disconnected,
    can thisbe becuase my fone was just cut off ?
    i would think the wifi would still work tho

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Wifi has nothing to do with cellular service, period. It could be the network you are trying to connect to, software issues with your device, or a multitude of things really.

    Have you tried connecting to more than 1 Wifi network? If not, I would suggest trying that first...

  4. #3
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ky
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Lg optimus c



    it was connecting just fine and yes ive connected it on differnt wifi networks before, it just seemed to stop letting it connect when my service ended

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 874, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    26



    is it wpa security? mine had problems with that

  6. #5
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ky
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Lg optimus c



    its wpa/wpa2 dsl wifi , only thing i can think of is that the fone has some programing not to let it work on wifi with out service ?

    cuz it will go to connect then start atherizing them just stop like it there was never a connection even with full signal

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 708, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    65



    try a different network if works its the router if not its the phone post back and i can help you change your wireless encryption on your router hopefully its your router

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner