Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 52
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5



    it was a male voice that said something like your call could not be completed as dialed, message 3 e g or something like that, it sounds distinctly different from sprint

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,558, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy S2 E4GT



    Oh ok. Did you activate your phone yet?

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5



    yes ive activated it, and everything works but mms

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,558, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy S2 E4GT



    I'm having trouble with mine. At first I was getting the man's voice saying that the call could not be completed as dialed when I dialed 611 and I thought that I had did something wrong. So I tried again but with different PRLs and now I get either a lady talking about making a collect call or a Verizon Wireless message (????). Is there any way I can revert everything back to how it was and start fresh? Or is there some way to get back on track?

  6. #20
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by amarant0407 View Post
    yes ive activated it, and everything works but mms
    In my experience it really is based on the telephony.db. You've replaced that right?

    Quote Originally Posted by fredrick1213 View Post
    I'm having trouble with mine. At first I was getting the man's voice saying that the call could not be completed as dialed when I dialed 611 and I thought that I had did something wrong. So I tried again but with different PRLs and now I get either a lady talking about making a collect call or a Verizon Wireless message (????). Is there any way I can revert everything back to how it was and start fresh? Or is there some way to get back on track?
    What PRL are you using?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,558, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy S2 E4GT



    I'm using the 42600 PRL. I haven't had the phone activated yet but the internet is working?? Is that normal or am I getting away with having internet on both of my phones?

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by amarant0407 View Post
    yes ive activated it, and everything works but mms
    Have you replaced the mms.apk file on your hero?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 1,558, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy S2 E4GT



    First off, I would like to say thank you for your helpful guide. I successfully flashed my Hero with talk, text, and web and will be working on MMS later today. One more question before I'm out of you hair, what is the best overall ROM, in your opinion, to on my Hero?

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by fredrick1213 View Post
    First off, I would like to say thank you for your helpful guide. I successfully flashed my Hero with talk, text, and web and will be working on MMS later today. One more question before I'm out of you hair, what is the best overall ROM, in your opinion, to on my Hero?
    Cm7 seems to be popular these days , I flashed that on my brothers hero, good battery life and got mms working for him also

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 1,558, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy S2 E4GT



    Thanks! Will be flashing that ASAP

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Points: 569, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    15



    I followed these instructions verbatim and still cannot get web to work.

  13. #27
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Right now for web you should probably use autostart and u2nl until GreenK45's next release comes out.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 569, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    15



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Right now for web you should probably use autostart and u2nl until GreenK45's next release comes out.
    Thats what I did. I followed all of your steps in the video. If I upload my QPST settings could you see if you can find any mistakes?
    Last edited by itouchme; 07-01-2011 at 10:16 AM.

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 490, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    evo



    Unhappy

    well i followed the directions for flashing down to the T then had the phone activated everything works great except for the net. The 3g symbol comes up on the top bar and acts like its trying to send and recieving data but then the page pops up saying no connection... can anyone tell me what i did wrong? many thanks in advanced

  16. #30
    Member
    Points: 1,558, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy S2 E4GT



    Okay these are the instructions that I followed to get working and they worked PERFECTLY.

    "Then he has you do this to set wap on your phone dial ##3282# fill in settings.



    Active Profile:1
    UserName:yourtendigitnumber@mycricket.com
    Spi MN:HA: 12c
    spi mn:AAA:2
    Reverse Tunel:Enable
    home IP:0.0.0.0
    Primary Home:68.28.15.12
    Second Home:68.28.31.12
    HA Shared Secret:cricket
    AAA shared cricket:cricket
    DSA:I left this as it was all worked right


    Slot Cycle Index:0 can leave as default but changing this to 0 will let you get messages and calls faster
    MCC:310
    MNC:00
    ACCOLC:2
    Vocode disable
    Home Orig:Voice 13k also can leave as default but voice 13k is way better than EVRC or anything else
    Roam Orig:Voice 13k
    LBS PDE IP: Blank
    LBS PDE Port: BLANK
    Home Sys Reg:enable
    Foreign SID reg:enable
    DDTM:disable
    Home SID/NID#1:4139/65535

    so after setting your PST settings click menu>commint modifications
    let the phone restart,, after restart you should get the little 1x at the status bar of your screen if it doesnt appear check the status of Mobile Network if its off turn it on if its on and you should get the 1x on the status bar"

    Source:
    How To: HTC Hero Flash to Cricket with Talk, Text, Wap





 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner