Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 28 of 28
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 2,393, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Coolidge,AZ
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I would have to agree with nub.... the 3d was very easy following the instructions.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    i dont care what phone i use really, and personally i dont use/get mms anyway, i just hate to leave a job half done

    problem is, my days off are over and i'll have even less time to mess with this until sunday. bah, why must work interfere with playtime, lol

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 2,393, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Coolidge,AZ
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    have we found an mms yet

    Quote Originally Posted by Rites View Post
    i dont care what phone i use really, and personally i dont use/get mms anyway, i just hate to leave a job half done

    problem is, my days off are over and i'll have even less time to mess with this until sunday. bah, why must work interfere with playtime, lol

    I have have tried everything shy of throwing it out my window on the freeway . Apn back up and restore no go, apn manager no go, changing the apn in the system directory no go... im confused why the samsung phones are like this.....

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Looking through other forums to try to figure this out. Maybe focusing on touchwiz settings will help narrow down my search.

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    its likly a touchwiz setting if its a touchwiz based MMS! wish i had one to fool around with =/

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by xxnubcakexx View Post
    its likly a touchwiz setting if its a touchwiz based MMS! wish i had one to fool around with =/
    Well from everything I have read so far the conquer is not touchwiz UI, but I do think the mms is touchwiz based. Problem is the normal way to access the mms settings doesn't work.
    I'm getting a headache messing with this, gonna reflash my wife's 3d tomorrow and play with this later. Maybe a break will help me think.

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    is it GB or ICS??? have u tryed the OPST mms for it? u can use a root explore and look at the /system/app/ and see if u see any touch wiz apps there... or /system/framework/ and /system/lib/ . . . . lol and yea the 3D is a <20 min flash!

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    sorry

    Gave up on the mms and sold the phone. I tried everything I read and it still didn't work. Bugs the heck out of me, but I tried and will have to succumb to a failure.

    Good news is I got my 3d fully flashed and rooted in under 30 minutes, lol

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 2,393, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Coolidge,AZ
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    hahahah good stuff.. Yeah i have still been trying too, it just doesn't make any sense to me

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    the person i sold it to uses GoSms, as do all her friends, so she just sends/recieves mms through the Go app.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Want to bring SAmsung conquer to cricket

    Quote Originally Posted by Rites View Post
    the person i sold it to uses GoSms, as do all her friends, so she just sends/recieves mms through the Go app.

    ivegot sgs unlocker idk if that helps you get the code you need.

    im willing to help with this as i have fully rooted and MOD'd.

    ---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:02 PM ----------

    Ya I use textplus it works great can even make calls over my wifi hotspot

    Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by scarsketch; 12-29-2012 at 11:17 PM.

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Quote Originally Posted by scarsketch View Post
    ivegot sgs unlocker idk if that helps you get the code you need.

    im willing to help with this as i have fully rooted and MOD'd.

    ---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:02 PM ----------

    Ya I use textplus it works great can even make calls over my wifi hotspot

    Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2
    got cdma workshop got it connected to com port to go through but this pass word is supposed to bethe right onebut 1945081520081106 but the phone doesnot acceptit and it restarts any suggestions?

    ---------- Post added at 10:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:41 AM ----------

    SAMSUNG CONQUER 4G UNLOCKED SOON TO BE UNLEASHED!
    I just unlocked my Conquer 4G with cdma workshop


    get cdma workshop google it
    connect the software and the phone to the corresponding com port in device manager. main tab COM settings> make sure the baud rate is the same as in your device manager! as well as making sure the COM port is the same!


    at the bottom press connect!


    in the DM mode section under Main tab select QCDM wait a few seconds if youre already rooted and modded then it should say you were already in DM mode if not itll change it for you.


    under security tab select the radio button for the custom password in the Password (16 Digits) section.


    the default password for samsung conquer 4g is 01F2030F5F678FF9


    press send!


    the spc was then created on its own so i then selected write.
    i then changed the spc to 000000 as it states in another forum to do to get thisphone ready to be fully flashed. everything was successfull from there.


    that is the step i am on and it unlocked the phone in the process i dont know what to do to flash to cricket all the way.


    any suggestions or constructive critiscm is welcome


    if you follow the correct rooting and moding instructions for this phone you will have no problems unlocking this phones fullest potential. flashing to cricket is the next step im not sure of how or what settings to input.
    Last edited by scarsketch; 01-12-2013 at 04:02 AM.

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1



    Did anyone ever figure out how to get MMS working on the Conquer with the GoSMS app? I can not get it to work.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner