Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 47
  1. #31
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    VIA Drivers + VTSP... Someone give us screendumps and lets see what you see.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Banned
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    25



    I can read and write to these phones but the issues I have are the dependency on the LTE/RUIM card, the phone will not connect to any service without the card and once the card is back in the phone everything reverts. I have tried a different card and it esentially acts like there is no card and also will not connect to anything (calling/data). I used Samsung PST and I am able to read and write, perhaps one could edit the buildprop to remove the dependency.....

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    13



    I have the sprint galaxy nexus flash talk and text no web no mms I will post youtube video

  5. #34
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    ^ Cool... Please post it.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #35
    Junior Member
    Points: 979, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Ewa Beach, Hawaii
    Posts
    13



    Cool Donation

    How much more do you guys need to go to CTIA? Chris

  7. #36
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by iunlockit808 View Post
    How much more do you guys need to go to CTIA? Chris
    I think ready or not, we're going. In Houston right now with knewsom and we'll be leaving around 1 or 2 in the morning for New Orleans.

    Be prepared to see pictures popping up on our Facebook throughout the day. Any donation is greatly appreciated!
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #37
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    I'm working on this phone today, let y'all know my progress.. For anyone stuck on activation screen the bypass process is the same as it is on the fascinate:

    1. Press Emergency Call
    2. In the dialer, dial: *#83786633
    3. Then hit send.
    4. Then hit the HOME key. Done!

    courtesy of theunlockr

    How To: Bypass the Activation Screen on the Samsung Fascinate - TheUnlockrTheUnlockr




    Last edited by 154-4bdu114h; 05-09-2012 at 02:52 PM.

  9. #38
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by 154-4bdu114h View Post
    I'm working on this phone today, let y'all know my progress.. For anyone stuck on activation screen the bypass process is the same as it is on the fascinate:

    1. Press Emergency Call
    2. In the dialer, dial: *#83786633
    3. Then hit send.
    4. Then hit the HOME key. Done!

    courtesy of theunlockr
    How To: Bypass the Activation Screen on the Samsung Fascinate - TheUnlockrTheUnlockr
    umm try this man, edit the build.prop file to remove the dependency of the RUIM and to change communications to NV only, I can read and write to this and the Charge and the Illusion but can't break dependency from RUIM/SIM/LTE card. So even tho everything stick on a write no connection without the card. When the card is in the phone everything reverts
    Last edited by Wrecked Johnson; 05-10-2012 at 06:32 PM.

  10. #39
    Junior Member
    Points: 407, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    2



    Galaxy Nexus has dependency from ruim card ?

  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 760, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    autoprime's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Nexus S 4G



    anyone figure anything else out? im on a sprint gnex. i have vpst 4 and ets 6 going.. i see options for meid edit on ETS but im afraid to write something i shouldnt be.

    also in vpst 4(and even v3) i am unable to send the correct SPC. i know my correct sprint msl yet VPST says incorrect. ive also tried 000000, 111111, 222222, 333333. anyone have any ideas?

  12. #41
    Junior Member
    Points: 407, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    2



    some one know how to enable non uim mode ?

  13. #42
    Member
    Points: 1,587, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    sinewaves's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    75





    @ autoprime not sure why you need to imput the spc code ETS will write PRL, MDN, and MIN along with all the nam and pri settings without any problems, as far as i can tell the telecom chip set doesn't require the spc code to be imputed into the device before editing like the qualcomm chips require you to do so..

    I just got a gnex with a bad esn, when i get a chance this weekend i plan on working on a way using ETS to change the meid..

    good day !!

    Last edited by sinewaves; 08-01-2012 at 01:23 PM.

  14. #43
    Junior Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    baton rouge
    Posts
    2



    vpst and ets

    Hi guys, I see yall talking about ets and vpst. Im familiar with cdma workshop, dfs, qpst and qxdm but never heard of ets and vpst. Are they both cdma provisioning tools? can somebody sum it up for? The reason im asking is because im working on getting the stratosphere flashed to pagplus.

    Thanks guys

  15. #44
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    The issue I have found is there is no way to program the phone after you get a PRL on it, your OTA wont work and none of the Dialer Codes seem to help and I cant get MDN and MIN to program to the phone, but I have a PRL on it at least. cellularwisdom89 ets and vpst are used to communicate with VIA Telecom which is not used very often with CDMA its primarily been Qualcomm

  16. #45
    Junior Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    baton rouge
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    The issue I have found is there is no way to program the phone after you get a PRL on it, your OTA wont work and none of the Dialer Codes seem to help and I cant get MDN and MIN to program to the phone, but I have a PRL on it at least. cellularwisdom89 ets and vpst are used to communicate with VIA Telecom which is not used very often with CDMA its primarily been Qualcomm
    thanks for your response. I don't want to spam bc I know this thread is about flashing the stratosphere but do you mind sending me a link to where I could download the two software programs

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner