Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    June 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17



    Verizon ZTE Adamant

    We just switched all our phones (6 phones) to cricket from verizon. One phone is a basic phone and will not activate properly. Service rep at store said it is still locked to verizon. Verizon says they don't have unlock code for this particular phone. Can the zte adamant be unlocked or flashed to Cricket? The model number is ZTE-C F450.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.

    An

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    cannot find a whole lot except from zte website "Please note that F450 handset has dual modes, so you need to check the network selection, for example, you need to check whether the user is using CDMA network or GSM network"

    otherwise maybe try a different verizon rep? it was my understanding that most of verizon's phones are not carrier locked at all.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    June 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17



    Thanks for your reply. We tried both settings and still nothing worked. Today... we gave up and just bought a new phone at the cricket store... ARGH!

    Kinda feel like they did a "Bait & Switch" on us.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner