Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,575, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    darkmage1991's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Verizon S3



    aosp loss of data.

    it looks like jt's ics build on rootzwiki has the same issues cm7 had with data dropping a few seconds after it connects, i know cm7 had a fix but am wondering if there is a fix for this yet or if the old fix will work.

    edit: i said screw it and flashed the data fix for cm7 and it worked, i guess ill just try it next time before i ask, i was just being cautious =P anyways disregard this.
    Last edited by darkmage1991; 12-11-2011 at 12:02 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 207, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    spokane
    Posts
    15



    what did you do to fix it cuz im having the same issue

  4. #3
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Quote Originally Posted by mixalot2008 View Post
    what did you do to fix it cuz im having the same issue

    i500_alt_carrier_data_fix.zip





  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 207, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    spokane
    Posts
    15



    Much obliged that works perfect

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 956, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    brownsville
    Posts
    1



    loss of data

    Quote Originally Posted by mraabhimself View Post
    This might sound like a noob question but how exactly do you apply this zip file, i tried in recovery , update via sd card, but i keep getting error, is there another way to apply this update, root explorer maybe, not sure, thank you in advance for any advice


  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 662, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by darkmage1991 View Post
    it looks like jt's ics build on rootzwiki has the same issues cm7 had with data dropping a few seconds after it connects, i know cm7 had a fix but am wondering if there is a fix for this yet or if the old fix will work.

    edit: i said screw it and flashed the data fix for cm7 and it worked, i guess ill just try it next time before i ask, i was just being cautious =P anyways disregard this.
    Does you mms work?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner