Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    Samsung Fascinate weirdest problem ever (actually mesmerize)

    I tried to find a place to post this about the Mesmerize but this is the closest I could come to finding one.

    I have been flashing phones for a long time now and this is the weirdest problem I have ever came across:

    I have the phone flashed, PRL, SID, etc. It is showing on the phone the MIN, MDN, correct PRL, SID, etc. However, when I attempt to do a *228 it is going to Verizon. I have tried several different PRL's and the same result.

    I would appreciate any help on this.

    ---------- Post added at 01:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------

    To give a little more info, this phone was put on an account, When *22804 was dialed, it OTAP'd just fine, loaded the correct MDN, MIN, SID, etc. And it sill goes to a Verizon recording. I am in Lincoln so it isn't a tri band issue.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by smitty68521 View Post
    I tried to find a place to post this about the Mesmerize but this is the closest I could come to finding one.

    I have been flashing phones for a long time now and this is the weirdest problem I have ever came across:

    I have the phone flashed, PRL, SID, etc. It is showing on the phone the MIN, MDN, correct PRL, SID, etc. However, when I attempt to do a *228 it is going to Verizon. I have tried several different PRL's and the same result.

    I would appreciate any help on this.

    ---------- Post added at 01:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------

    To give a little more info, this phone was put on an account, When *22804 was dialed, it OTAP'd just fine, loaded the correct MDN, MIN, SID, etc. And it sill goes to a Verizon recording. I am in Lincoln so it isn't a tri band issue.
    Have you tried to switch the network mode from home to automatic?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    Yep. I tried that already. I tried all of them actually. Home, Automatic A and Automatic B. Still the same problem.

  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Try writing PRL to Nam 1 and Nam 2
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Why *228 when you have wrote MDN MIN?

  7. #6
    Member rich hathaway's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    105
    Phone
    spr ip4s on ckt



    smit,long time no talk bro.hope yer well. its probly locked on nam2,thats been happening alot here in the past month.flash a phone one day and its workin fine,customer brings it back in a week and it wont make calls,then when read its locked on nam 2 when we only wrote nam 1 when we flashed it but somehow it gets locked on nam2.so we started writing both nams.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    Hey Rich. lol. I flashed both NAMs thinking that was the problem like the old Alltel pearls. But it is still going to Verizon. I did the *228 as a troubleshooting procedure. When I was making a call I was getting the Verizon message. I am still getting the same message when I dial *228.

    I have even reset this phone and rewrote the rom using Odin. Still the same result.

  9. #8
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by smitty68521 View Post
    Hey Rich. lol. I flashed both NAMs thinking that was the problem like the old Alltel pearls. But it is still going to Verizon. I did the *228 as a troubleshooting procedure. When I was making a call I was getting the Verizon message. I am still getting the same message when I dial *228.

    I have even reset this phone and rewrote the rom using Odin. Still the same result.
    Try writing a different meid to it just to check. I had an evo that would not ever make a call. When I changed one digit in meid, it worked. In this case meid alteration was justified.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Smitty worst comes to worst (Guru's Creator) odin it back to stock fully and repartition then reflash and if that dont work well then sell me the phone cheap.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner