Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3


    2 out of 2 members liked this post.

    Android Titan cm7

    DISCLAIMER:
    THIS IS A CUSTOM ROM USE AT YOUR OWN RISK !!!
    BBy using this ROM, you understand that that I am not liable for any or all consequences of using this ROM. If you don't know what you're doing, DON'T TRY IT. Use at your own risk!


    By: ANDROID TITAN


    People I Wish to thank:


    PLAYFULGOD for build prop/Kernel

    • sd 2mb cache
    • fix sound calls included
    • adreno updated driver
    • Integrated theme for htc n-tsense extracted from Cyanogen
    • and an official wildfire s, wallpapers, ringtones, sound notifications and alarms.
    • Beatsaudio
    • htc_ime default keyboard.
    • with the option to download youtube video
    • xperia launcher with around the clock and time xperia arc s
    • radio
    • Multitouch
    • Custoom BootLogo
    • Custom BootAnimation with sound
    • Cricket mms fix
    • fixDPS
    • ITS ALL INTEGRATED TOGETHER




    Before you flash:>> go into cwm by powering down and holding +vol and power for 10 secs, then wipe data/factory reset.
    wipe cache partition. scroll down to mounts and storage and format:boot,cache,data,and system. after that hit the back
    arrow and go to advanced and wipe dalvik cache.
    rom



    FileSwap.com : ANDROID_TITAN.zip download free





    NOTE... I DID NOT ADD A2SDGUI OR ANY OTHER DATASD SCRIPT BECAUSE I NOTICE THAT SOME PEOPLE RATHER CHOOSE WHAT SCRIPT THEY WANT OR APP SO I LEAVE THAT UP TO YOU......




    Last edited by Android Titan; 05-20-2012 at 06:38 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,300, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    mendoozer666's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend2



    This rom kicks A$$! Everything is integrated. Flash nothing but the rom...so nice. Runs nice and snappy. I added dta2sd to mine. Once again a great rom!

  4. #3
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    So far this rom is a much improvement over the stock rom. I Flashed this on my sons phone he was complaining about many apps not moving to sd and the crap on the phone taking up all the internal space. Now all is well so far..

    thanks big bunches Erica Renee the geeky Blonde

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,851, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Perfectswanson's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Omaha, Nebraska, United States
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend 2



    Stupendous! Thank you so much Android Titan and everyone who contributed to this project. I'm totally enjoying it.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,581, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I'm currently having an issue with this ROM.
    Now I'm very experienced in flashing and using custom ROMs for android. This isn't my first rodeo. I use this as my daily driver. I have left the ROM as is. Except for using V6 Super Charger Script from XDA. And updating busybox to 1.19.4. Now my picture messaging failed to work after first flashing the ROM with modifying anything. Then I did my custom mods and wiped some the junk system apps and widgets I don't use. Attempted a battery pull followed by *228 none of this fixed the problem. Since I currently work for Cricket and had access to the dealer hotline I called and had my services reset. now after doing all these things I still could not send or receive MMS. Then I flashed the MMS Fix from duckmod rom and now I can receive MMS but I still cannot send out. If you need logcat or anything let me know.
    Last edited by SuperDave; 06-04-2012 at 10:05 AM.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,300, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    mendoozer666's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend2



    Did you try resetting apns?

    Sent from my M865 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,581, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I attempted to but its not located in the Wireless setting menu under mobile networks i tried but cant find it lol

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    open your voice dialer and say APN slowly it will come up or use any cut if i remember correctly this will work i cant try cause i sold my a2 maybe mendoozer can verify

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,581, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I didnt think of this before. After having brought to my attention I downloaded apn shortcut. Gonna run some tests now and I will report back.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,851, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Perfectswanson's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Omaha, Nebraska, United States
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend 2



    Yeah, I never assumed MMS would work. It didn't work with Duckmod. By the way, it doesn't seem to have voice dial, so I couldn't test resetting the APN settings. The one thing I loved about Duckmod was that on my Bluetooth set it spoke back to me. "Speak Now, Calling so and so." Couldn't find an app to do that. I'm assuming that's an internal function. Also couldn't get the FM Radio to work with my 3.5mm earbuds, the program seems to function but I get no sound whatsoever, no clicks in the earbuds or anything.
    Last edited by Perfectswanson; 06-04-2012 at 11:48 AM. Reason: Update

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    you could pm android titan and he will help you with any issues he is a super nice guy and very helpful

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,581, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Restoring the APNs worked just fine for me!

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    good to hear

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 509, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Gresham, Oregon, United States
    Posts
    3



    ive restored APNs manually edited the apns-conf, but still no mms .....

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 1,300, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    mendoozer666's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by Perfectswanson View Post
    Yeah, I never assumed MMS would work. It didn't work with Duckmod. By the way, it doesn't seem to have voice dial, so I couldn't test resetting the APN settings. The one thing I loved about Duckmod was that on my Bluetooth set it spoke back to me. "Speak Now, Calling so and so." Couldn't find an app to do that. I'm assuming that's an internal function. Also couldn't get the FM Radio to work with my 3.5mm earbuds, the program seems to function but I get no sound whatsoever, no clicks in the earbuds or anything.
    You could get Root Toolbox from Google Play. It's free and has an open APN'S setting. I did this and reset apn's. Mms works fine for me, I must send like a thousand cute facebook pics to my wife everyday.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner