Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    (Android titan) Huawei ascend 2 specs



    Sent from my M865 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Android Titan; 04-07-2012 at 02:29 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    nice!!! wanna post detials of what you did?

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Sure it but it was its allot of work and things you have to do to get it this way but ill help who ever wants a pimp ass ascend 2 phone that is quick as hell i explain what to do but first i need to know what rom you have on your phone

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    nice! thanks for the post. do the numbers match real life performance? what's your load time on angry birds space? . . and heck yea post how you did it.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    right now I'm running Duckmod's Rom. CPU clocked at 787, SMARTASSV2 Governor, Compcache Ram Usage at 26%, Purging of assets, VMHeap 48m

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Ok since your on duck mod does it still have a2sdgui app on it that uses darktremors a2sd command lines?

    Sent from my M865 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    What I did to increase my phones internel memory and speed
    NOTE
    (THIS SHOULD BEEN AT OWN RISK AND KNOW WHAT YOUR DOING BEFORE YOU DO THIS)

    First I partitiond my SD card 1024 with 0 swap this makes it a fat32 ext4 format then I download and flashed darktremors app2sd beta 3 whent into the a2sdgui apk on my phone and checked the app2sd box and checked the dvk catch to SD then select move and rebuild after the phone restarted I opened the android terminal from my phone and typed su then you hit enter this will dive you superuser permission then type a2sd datasd and hit enter
    What this does is it puts all apps and apps data and cache on your external SD insted of internal SD but the flaw when doing this is if you take your SD card out your phone it wont run--- unless its in because all files are now on your ex SD but you code back


    :screwy:
    This is was just the first. Should I keep going?

    Sent from my M865 using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    yes as that only got me to a score of 1819

    ---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

    installed V6 Supercharger script and got to 1841

    ---------- Post added at 09:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:03 PM ----------

    Kickass Kernalizer got me to 1931

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    There is more to do

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    waiting your instructions, oh master of the droid!

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    then i also download sd booster or sd speed increase and set it to 2048 and shainfire 3D pro
    Last edited by Android Titan; 04-12-2012 at 12:44 AM.

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    my other question would be, "How the BLUE DEVIL did you get your ascend to run at 864mhz

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    lol buy flashing playfulgod's custom stock rom and its multi touch

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    My problem with that I thought there was something that didn't work like the wifi?? Or am I wrong?

    ---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

    think I answered my own question as you're running A2tude right?

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    playfulgods roms rock!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner