Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    WI
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend 2



    anyone else not getting any 3g on their ascend 2?

    Hi, Just wanted to see if anyone else out there with the ascend two is having the same issue as me. No matter where I go or how many bars I have I never have 3g. also my phone had to be activated manually because the automatic one never works and I wonder if that is part of the issue. Will be calling cricket tomorrow about exchanging it for a new one as i believe its a phone problem.
    thank you,
    Lee

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Annapolis, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    5



    I've never had that issue.

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by leethedeuce View Post
    Hi, Just wanted to see if anyone else out there with the ascend two is having the same issue as me. No matter where I go or how many bars I have I never have 3g. also my phone had to be activated manually because the automatic one never works and I wonder if that is part of the issue. Will be calling cricket tomorrow about exchanging it for a new one as i believe its a phone problem.
    thank you,
    Lee
    If you want, we can at least check our your account if you send us the information via the contact form. Good luck.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    WI
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend 2



    I have been over it all with customer support and nothing has worked..."reactivation" tried factory reset...messed with a bunch of settings and nothing got 3g to work. My account has the android plan...I believe my last choice is to return the phone for replacement.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    blankiss's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    86
    Phone
    huawei ascend



    i get 3g with 4 bars most of the time, and i think is very strange cuzz with my old ascend i would get 2 bars at the most lol

  7. #6
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    WI
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend 2



    Ya i really think its the phone that is defective...

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner