Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 132
  1. #1
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045


    4 out of 4 members liked this post.

    Thumbs up Ascend II 2.3.3,2.3.4,2.3.5 Root

    Ascend II 2.3.3-5 Root!!!!

    This program will give you the direct link to 2.3.3 stock rom and root.

    You can downgrade to 2.3.3 if your on 2.3.4 or 2.3.5 OS.

    The reason you would want to downgrade is so you can get root.

    Without rooting a android, the phone sucks lol am i right? Anyways hope you like!



    Install onto computer!!!!!:

    make sure your in debugging mode!!! (settings/applications/development)

    then,

    Downgrade(button)
    1.Extract the downloaded file. (you need Winrar(google it))
    2.Create a folder named "dload" on the root of the sdcard.
    3.Open the extracted file and put the "update.app" in the dload folder
    then hold down volume up+down+Power to install
    If your already on 2.3.3:

    Root(button)

    1.a update.zip will be saved onto your sdcard
    2.reboot into recovery
    3.install update from zip

    or

    Copy the attached update.zip to root of sdcard

    Thanks to korede

    "All you have to do is go into the phones setting->Storage->Software Update. it automatically recognize the file and updates. GOOOD LUCK!"


    *2.3.3 stock if needed:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?xiptl3rzop46z4b

    *****************************
    If your getting a unexpected error its because you need to have .Net Framework installed.

    Heres the link to that as well:



    Requires .net Framework

    Links to .netframework
    (copied from microsoft)

    4V
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=182804



    Install earlier versions of .NET







    **Thanks to wthigon for reminding me it requires .Net Framework installed***

    ****************************


    Enjoy!!!!

    Credit goes to Vadim for his work.


    fasdf.png














    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by oriax123; 03-05-2012 at 09:15 AM. Reason: Updated Description
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Updated ^^ let me know id it works for you.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 440, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Portland OR
    Posts
    14



    Link in image does not work.

  5. #4
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jwill503 View Post
    Link in image does not work.
    Sorry i was on my phone when i did this, but added the attachment ^^ let me know if it works for you

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Has this method worked for anyone?

  7. #6
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Has this method worked for anyone?
    I hate when people download stuff without commenting or saying thanks :P lol Damn leeches.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 914, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    9



    Thanks for posting. However, the root 2.3.3 link does not work. Gives error after clicking.

  9. #8
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by nyockey View Post
    Thanks for posting. However, the root 2.3.3 link does not work. Gives error after clicking.
    This is because you need to install .net framework 4. The link is in the first post. Should work after that

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, arizona
    Posts
    2



    So I recently updated my phone 2.3.5, I downloaded the program and clicked on Down Grade. I got the file and put it in the root of the SD card. I held down the volume buttons and power. It said "Unpacking 1/2" Below that is said "Update Failed" And the Home, Menu, Arrow, and Search buttons were Flashing. I'm not sure what to do... Any thoughts, or comments?

  11. #10
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Duh surge View Post
    So I recently updated my phone 2.3.5, I downloaded the program and clicked on Down Grade. I got the file and put it in the root of the SD card. I held down the volume buttons and power. It said "Unpacking 1/2" Below that is said "Update Failed" And the Home, Menu, Arrow, and Search buttons were Flashing. I'm not sure what to do... Any thoughts, or comments?
    Extract the downloaded file. Create a folder named "dload" on the root of the sdcard. Open the extracted file and put the "update.app" in the dload folder and try again

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, arizona
    Posts
    2



    Thanks man. You're a genius, Happy Thanksgiving!

  13. #12
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Duh surge View Post
    Thanks man. You're a genius, Happy Thanksgiving!
    ^^ glad it helps

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    La Feria, TX
    Posts
    4



    Question, I have to put the Ascend II root msi. on the dload of the sd card. I have to download netframework to my phone as well. Is there anything else i need to do? I saw you mention to put update app. in the dload folder, but i dont know if your talking about another file i missed or the Ascend II msi. file.

  15. #14
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Eli78559 View Post
    Question, I have to put the Ascend II root msi. on the dload of the sd card. I have to download netframework to my phone as well. Is there anything else i need to do? I saw you mention to put update app. in the dload folder, but i dont know if your talking about another file i missed or the Ascend II msi. file.
    Install the attached files onto the computer, once you start the program you click on the first button. It'll download the 2.3.3 firmware. Open the zip then look for the "update.app" file and copy it. Now on the sdcard create a folder named "dload" and put the update file in there. After that reboot and hold both volume buttons and power. It should install correctly.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    U install the netdotframework on ur computer.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner