Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,068, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    El Paso
    Posts
    2



    Ascend II in FTM mode

    Anybody know how to get my Ascend II out of FTM mode?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Battery pull. ?

    Sent from my M886

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,068, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    El Paso
    Posts
    2



    I took the battery out and left it out for over an hour. I did a hard reset as well and when it came back on it went right back to FTM mode.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono

  6. #5
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    i would grab firmware and do a flash to see if that possibly pulls it back

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florence, CO
    Posts
    2



    Happening to me too. Darn, have to go to the store in the city. Will get my memory put in while I am there.
    Will post what happens.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    university park
    Posts
    1



    i have to haweii cricket phone how to i get it out of FTM MODE.. ok so I took the battery out ..plugged the phone in held the volume button down it's stuck on the huawei page..I cant wait till I get some money too buy a new phone .This phone is a piece of junk .....
    Last edited by GROGERS1119; 01-03-2014 at 09:34 AM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by GROGERS1119 View Post
    i have to haweii cricket phone how to i get it out of FTM MODE.. ok so I took the battery out ..plugged the phone in held the volume button down it's stuck on the huawei page..I cant wait till I get some money too buy a new phone .This phone is a piece of junk .....
    almost 2 years ago this phone was really not bad for the price. . this will fix your phone. or should
    http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...e-2-3-5-a.html

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner