Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 339, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Fiercelives's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    O'Fallon, Illinois
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Huawei ascend 2



    OVERCLOCK TO 1GHz

    I WAS just screwing with my setting on setcpu and my phone now runs 1 Gh! FAST ASS HELL BUT THE BATTERY IS EXTREMELY HOT. I PUT IT ON THE FREEZER FOR A FEW SECONDS OR LIKE A MINUTE AND IT DROPS BUT TALK ABOUT BATTERY LIFE. Anyone notice how superfast the battery on this phone drop. Anyone carrying a battery extension?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by Fiercelives View Post
    I WAS just screwing with my setting on setcpu and my phone now runs 1 Gh! FAST ASS HELL BUT THE BATTERY IS EXTREMELY HOT. I PUT IT ON THE FREEZER FOR A FEW SECONDS OR LIKE A MINUTE AND IT DROPS BUT TALK ABOUT BATTERY LIFE. Anyone notice how superfast the battery on this phone drop. Anyone carrying a battery extension?
    I think you must of miss read the reading because I know for fact that the kernel won't go that high the high's it goes is 864 mhz and that's only with a custom kernel stock kernel will only run at 600 mhz

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 339, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Fiercelives's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    O'Fallon, Illinois
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Huawei ascend 2



    says 1000 thousand on my notification and inside. a do you know anything about the huawei ascend xl d quad or whatever. That phone looks like it will be so wicked. imagine overclocking that thing!

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I don't doubt that it might say 10000 but trust its not specially if your running a custom Rom with most likely your duck mod? Correct me if I'm wrong but his mod and the kernel he uses will freeze up any thing over 729 if lucky 748 I develop roms and hacks and apps for this phone and my phone will only run top at 806

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails uploadfromtaptalk1336528925190.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1336528936838.jpg  

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 339, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Fiercelives's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    O'Fallon, Illinois
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Huawei ascend 2



    a YOU PLAY BF3 im on right now.! what console?

    ---------- Post added at 09:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

    But if only you cuase replace the motherboard inside!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I play on xbox 360 but I let my brother borrow it so him and his friends can battle on MW3

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 339, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Fiercelives's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    O'Fallon, Illinois
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Huawei ascend 2



    cool gm: fiercelive if interested Beast jet flyer by the way almost 1600 kills. Anyhow how did you capture those pictures on your phone?drocap2?

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 339, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Fiercelives's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    O'Fallon, Illinois
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Huawei ascend 2



    Pictures don't know why the grey box always pops up after capture.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails screenshots201205082127.png  

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Yeah your phone is only at 600 mhz are you on a stock Rom or a. Custom Rom ?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:45 PM ----------

    thats crazy your on phone is huawei ascend m865 right?

    oh i see what you did you swiched phone model in options in setcpu it shows you can overclock up to 1000 mhz but the phone wont im shocked that your phone did not not freeze and force close
    Last edited by Android Titan; 05-08-2012 at 10:00 PM.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 339, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Fiercelives's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    O'Fallon, Illinois
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Huawei ascend 2



    Yeah but the mhz numbers seem unstable but my battery like i said just gives in like 2 hours ifs sad how much batfery this phone cgews but sone games on here are just still laggy.



    Also my test,result are wah better thanbefore when my phone didnt have that option. That setting has to have some-kind of effect

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    That setting has no effect. On set CPU click menu and device selection or something. Click on the first tab and THOSE are your settings that will work

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #12
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I will say this as nicely as I can... There is no way in any shape/form/fashion that a ascend 2 can run 1Ghz PERIOD!!!!! And I should know as I am the one that compiled the stablest kernel for the ascend 2.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner