Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 41 of 41
  1. #31
    Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    andrew01's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    78


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I'm glad u got it to flash and everything is working out. Ur welcome.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Junior Member
    Points: 249, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    sonofagun7412's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    May, 2012
    Location
    Indepence, Mo
    Posts
    7



    andrew as i booted it up it said the same thing i fixed permissons then rebooted it worked for a minute then it rebooted automaticly and then it said The application setup wizard (process com.android.setupwizard) has stopped unexpectedly. please try again later. again please help me


  4. #33
    Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    andrew01's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    78



    I'm going to have to pull the rom then. And see what's going on it works when I flash it.

  5. #34
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    not trying to be mean or rude to the person above, but dont pull a rom cause of one person problems! If it cant be repeated by any other, its most likely a user error

  6. #35
    Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    andrew01's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    78



    Its not just him though its ppl from unleashed prepaid too. Ppl are saying its not booting that its hanging on the huawei logo.

  7. #36
    Junior Member
    Points: 249, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    sonofagun7412's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    May, 2012
    Location
    Indepence, Mo
    Posts
    7



    Go ahead and pull the rom and see whats up. please put it back out when done

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    andrew01's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    78


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    U might wanna try to clear everything and go to mount and storage clear everything but the SD card, don't forget to clear the D cache in advanced and reflash I think if it don't work then my rom don't like ur phone. Make sure ur using cwm 5.0.2.3 and don't download the rom with ur phone use a computer.

  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Points: 249, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    sonofagun7412's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    May, 2012
    Location
    Indepence, Mo
    Posts
    7



    Read my pm please

  10. #39
    Junior Member
    Points: 106, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Gallatin, MO
    Posts
    2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Just thought I'd let everyone know that I found a radio app that works with the AscendII I've tested it with the Titan ROM and Duckmod. The link to the most recent free version can be found at the top of this fourm:



    [APP] Spirit FM Radio: For Broadcom,Texas Instruments & Samsung Silicon Labs FM chips - xda-developers





    One thing that you may have to set to within the app to get it working (I believe this depends on how the phone identifies itself in the ROM, it should be automatic with the Titan ROM since that is what I was running when we got it working, but I'm not sure) is in Settings/Audio/Method find the option the has "AscendII" at the end of it.


    Also the app stopped working when I tried converting it to a system app, not sure why, but it did.


  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 907, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    15



    Same thing here, force close every time I try it. I've downgraded, sidegraded, you name it I think I've tried it. I'm going to give up on this ROM for now. Seems to me like its not fully flashing because whatever version of the original software is on the phone is what it looks like when it boots before it FC. Oh well just letting you know, I was trying to mess with this phone on my XP box and guess the drivers aren't compatible with it. Had Vista on a laptop and everything works just fine, pulled this area's PRL off the phone so I could put it on a Nexus.

  12. #41
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    "you cant add fm raadio to my duckmod it only works in factory rom i've tried everything and it wont go sorry guys"

    I made you eat your words Ducky!!!! You did even better then I could imagine with the "UNLEASHED VERSION"!!!!!!!

    Sorry I been gone such a long time all!!!! Now that I'm back, I got some plans to follow thru with!!!!

    OH, tell Android Titan that I'm dieing to see his "BANNED" rom!!!


 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner