Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 75
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by bobdole View Post
    wasnt mentioned at the top. does this method work for picture messaging?
    Yes thats MMS

    Sent from my SCH-R915 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    DIAG mode

    How do you turn on the DIAG mode on the optimus? I installed the drivers, but CDMA workshop does not show the DIAGnostic port. It shows a modem, serial port and NMEA port, but none of those would connect.

    Follow up: I did get it to work with QPST, however, having hard time flashing the recovery image. Every time I try to follow the push the flash_image to the sd card, it says no such file or directory.
    Last edited by Dina; 07-26-2011 at 04:56 PM.

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
    Posts
    1



    When I opened CDMA workshop, i connected to port 10 which the phone is on. I changed the SPC (000000) and wrote it to the phone. When I try and read from the phone in QPST, it gives me this error message "The phone has stopped responding to memory read/write commands." What do I do now? Am I doing something wrong? All drivers are installed and USB Debugging is working.

  5. #19
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    And so I bricked it. It is stuck on the LG load screen, where it only flashes the LG word. Does anybody know where I can get a KDZ file for it?

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by thanewriot443 View Post
    When I opened CDMA workshop, i connected to port 10 which the phone is on. I changed the SPC (000000) and wrote it to the phone. When I try and read from the phone in QPST, it gives me this error message "The phone has stopped responding to memory read/write commands." What do I do now? Am I doing something wrong? All drivers are installed and USB Debugging is working.
    Ignore the message, you can still write your settings and it has read most of them.

    Sent from my SCH-R915 using Tapatalk

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by notstandart View Post
    How do you turn on the DIAG mode on the optimus? I installed the drivers, but CDMA workshop does not show the DIAGnostic port. It shows a modem, serial port and NMEA port, but none of those would connect.

    Follow up: I did get it to work with QPST, however, having hard time flashing the recovery image. Every time I try to follow the push the flash_image to the sd card, it says no such file or directory.
    Mount the card on the computer and do it like that. Or push to /mnt/sdcard

    Debug mode should work for CDMA Workshop.. try every port the LG is on I think it gives 3.

    Sent from my SCH-R915 using Tapatalk

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by notstandart View Post
    And so I bricked it. It is stuck on the LG load screen, where it only flashes the LG word. Does anybody know where I can get a KDZ file for it?
    Try to boot into recovery.

    Sent from my SCH-R915 using Tapatalk

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 581, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1



    I dont get how to do this
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    3. Installing LG Optimus S Cricket Rom
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    (1) Download the ROM from here Optimus S Cricket Rom
    (2) Copy it to your SD Card
    (3) Boot into recovery
    (4) Wipe data and dalvik cache
    (5) Flash rom from SD Card

    --------
    When i go to recovery and apply update from sdcard - UPDATE.zip
    i get signature faild
    when u said to wipe date and cache i did and then did it i got the signature failed i need this flashed ASAP before 12, now i have to go and do everything all over agian root it and etc, where do i put the ROM and everything PLEASE help!

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 675, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, United States
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    HTC Hero



    I have some problem as you..keeps saying the signature has failed. talking about how the scripting has changed. plus my wifi settings also keep reverting back as well . HELP!!! would be really appreciated

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1



    Hello Everyone,

    I just flashed the phone using the instructions provided. The flash was successful but the 3G speeds are extremely slow. I am on the 55 android plan and I have verified each step of the flash multiple times. Is it possible that my CPE ID is messed up? If so, how can I check that and correct it? Please advise any help will be greatly appreciated. thanks

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by El_Zero26 View Post
    I have some problem as you..keeps saying the signature has failed. talking about how the scripting has changed. plus my wifi settings also keep reverting back as well . HELP!!! would be really appreciated
    What I want you to do is forget that cricket rom, find the "Scott Pilgrim" rom which is based on CM, and flash that. Then follow normal steps for MMS.
    I will update this tutorial someday to reflect this. It's the easiest rom I've found to get MMS working.

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by madgc8 View Post
    Hello Everyone,

    I just flashed the phone using the instructions provided. The flash was successful but the 3G speeds are extremely slow. I am on the 55 android plan and I have verified each step of the flash multiple times. Is it possible that my CPE ID is messed up? If so, how can I check that and correct it? Please advise any help will be greatly appreciated. thanks
    Unfortunately that seems to be normal on this phone.

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 855, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    East Cottonwood Heights, Utah, United States
    Posts
    13



    Thanks will give this a go.

    Going to give this a go with cdma workshop, and droidx. Err will let you know how it goes.

    Quote Originally Posted by 154-4bdu114h:14219
    HOW TO FULL FLASH SPRINT LG OPTIMUS S TO CRICKET

    Everything will work on the $55 60Z Android Plan but as of this time I have been unable to get this phone on the $45 plan. I have used U2nl / Autostart method, and GreenK45, neither have worked.. (AND YES THERE WAS A 3G ICON).. If anyone has any tips on getting it to work on the $45, let me know and I will test it and update the tutorial.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    1. Talk and Text
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    (1) Install the drivers for your device.
    (2) Connect to CDMA workshop and read SPC (LG method), then write to 000000.
    (3) Write the PRL of your choice.
    (4) Write your MDN and MIN

    If everything was done properly you will now have Talk and Text, these settings should stick
    without any problem. But if something weird happens just do it again.

    For the PRL I suggest trying chrisngrod's new Cricket/Sprint Hybrid PRL, since reportedly you
    may be able to use talk and text in areas where flashed phones normally do not pick up. This
    PRL must be written with QPST, as of yet it doesn't work with CDMA workshop.
    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...rl-thread.html

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    2. Obtaining Root and Flashing Custom Recovery
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    If you know what are you doing, or don't want to bother with custom ROM's you can skip this part.
    If you decide not to use the Cricket ROM by Error420 you will need to install the Indulge's MMS.apk,
    push telephony.db, and possibly adjust the APNs.

    (1) Use wifi to connect to market and download your favourite file explorer
    (2) Get gingerbreak from
    [26.04.2011][v1.2] GingerBreak APK (root for GingerBread) - xda-developers



    (3) Install and run gingerbreak, You should now have rooot.

    Now we can flash a custom recovery in order to install the LG Optimus S Cricket rom created by error420

    Instructions and recovery image can be found here

    All In One Recovery Thread - Android Forums




    You will need to use flash_image in order to flash the custom recovery image, instructions and download are here

    Flash image - CyanogenMod Wiki




    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    3. Installing LG Optimus S Cricket Rom
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    (1) Download the ROM from here http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-l...icket-rom.html
    (2) Copy it to your SD Card
    (3) Boot into recovery
    (4) Wipe data and dalvik cache
    (5) Flash rom from SD Card

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    4. WAP / DATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    (1)Connect phone to QPST v2.7 build 323. Ignore the fact that it will say "The phone has stopped responding to read/write commands."
    (2) input the following settings

    UNDER M.IP TAB
    * Change Active User - 0
    * Change Registration Retries - 1
    * Mobile IP Behaviour - Mob + Simp f/back
    * Initial Registration Retry Interval - 1750ms

    M.IP TAB > EDIT BOTH PROFILES TO MATCH FOLLOWING
    * User > YOURNUMBER@mycricket.com
    * HA and AAA shared secret > Text String > cricket
    * MN-HA-SPI > 12c
    * MN-AAA SPI > 2
    * DMU Public and DMU Mobile > 0
    * Rev Tunnel Preferred > Leave Checked
    * Home Address > 0.0.0.0
    * Primary HA > 68.28.15.12
    * Secondary HA > 68.28.31.12
    * Do the same for both profiles, just in case, but uncheck profile enabled on the 2nd

    UNDER PPP CONFIG TAB
    > Um
    * Input YOURNUMBER@mycricket.com in Tethered NAI and User ID
    * Password > cricket
    >AN
    * Input YOURNUMBER@mycricket.com in User ID
    * Password > cricket

    (3) Write to phone and wait for reboot. You should now have 3G if your phone is
    already on a $55 Android Plan. If you don't you may have missed something.

    NOTE: If you go back into QPST it will revert some settings back to Sprint.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    5. MMS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    If your settings are correct MMS Should work when you flash the Cricket ROM

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    6. Optional Steps to Improve Your Experience
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    The following is totally optional but will improve your experience on this phone
    if you decide not to mess around too much with custom roms.

    (1) Install ROOT UNINSTALLER from market, and use it to remove bloatware.
    (2) Download GO Launcher EX to get rid of the annoying Sprint ID icon, and have more control.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    CREDIT FOR THIS TUTORIAL IS AS FOLLOWS
    Google and the Open Handset Alliance (Android OS), My Cricket Forum, Chrisngrod (Hybrid PRL),
    getitnowmarketing (Custom Recovery), error420 (Cricket ROM), XDA-Developers, Howard Forums,
    Ryan Mogul (PST Settings), Chainfire and The Android Exploit Crew (Ginger Break), Android Forums

    IF I MISSED ANYONE PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!! IF YOU WANT ME TO LINK TO ANY WEBSITE
    I WILL, JUST HIT ME UP!

    TUTORIAL COMPILED BY 154-4bdu114h
    I take no credit for the information provided, I simply compiled an easy-to-follow set of instructions.
    I rewrote the instructions with the n00bs in mind, sorry to anyone bothered by the obvious.


    Absolute Wireless




    Portfolio of Isa Abdullah



    Cricket Wireless Forum - My Cricket Forum - Wireless news, flashing tutorials, phone information, and more!

    Cell Phone Plans | Cell Phones | Mobile Broadband | Cricket Wireless















  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 839, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11



    error code 67*update profile* after update does anyone know how to fix this?

  16. #30
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by opaque18 View Post
    error code 67*update profile* after update does anyone know how to fix this?
    What update are you referring too? You updated to GB?

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo 3D to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 3D
    Replies: 253
    Last Post: 09-14-2013, 05:14 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo Shift to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO Shift 4G
    Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 04:27 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Touch (Sprint) to Cricket
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Windows Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 04:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner