Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 61 to 75 of 75
  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,023, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    djillpoetic's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend



    Can't change the SPC because cdma workshop returns an error (Phone ask for SPC. SPC (6 digits) is required. Don't know what i'm doing wrong, it wont accept 000000!?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by djillpoetic View Post
    Can't change the SPC because cdma workshop returns an error (Phone ask for SPC. SPC (6 digits) is required. Don't know what i'm doing wrong, it wont accept 000000!?
    Change spc method to LG and click read

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #63
    eliment
    Guest



    So did anyone successfully get this to work on the $45 plan..i read the whole thread and read it worked but no mms just wondering if there is any update to that..thanks in advanced.

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 6,397, Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Okay well I flashed a customer's phone for $30 a month ago, and he's been at me saying streaming doesn't work....so I'm not going to go through all the pages to see if this has been discussed so the settings for this are as follows:

    ##3282#
    Multimedia
    EDIT Mode (Change the 4 settings to as underneath)
    Address: 254.254.254.254
    Port: 0
    Address: 254.254.254.254
    Port: 0

    for reference: if the phone won't show up on a port install all 3 drivers from this page

    Index of /zefie/files/cell/LGLS670/drivers - Persona Files






  6. #65
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Hey guys I am trying to find a tutorial to flash an LG Enlighten to Cricket. My understanding is that it is just like the LG Optimus Slider. I figured I would ask here to see if anyone can point me in the right direction.

  7. #66
    Junior Member
    Points: 151, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1



    Okay sooo im confused where are the download links for the drivers????????????????? Where am i suppose to get the software from?

  8. #67
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Quote Originally Posted by 154-4bdu114h View Post
    Try changing your settings in ##3282#, they should stick for sure.
    it need Modify NV to Stick

    I dont think Rooting and all is teq to get 3G,
    it may be req for MMB

  9. #68
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    gooter87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov. 2011
    Location
    Orem,Utah
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC EVO Shift 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by 154-4bdu114h View Post
    Has anyone had any luck with getting this on the $45?
    Everything works perfectly on the $55 plan.
    I come bearing great news! I have successfully gotten the Optimus S on the $45 plan with MMS and 3G data! Dont pay for it all the tools are here on this site! I will post shortly with directions to get the $45 plan working on the Optimus S!

  10. #69
    Junior Member
    Points: 373, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Miami Fl
    Posts
    8



    how do I add the esn and line I have an idea but in what order do I do that?

  11. #70
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by snipestech View Post
    how do I add the esn and line I have an idea but in what order do I do that?
    You're in Miami FL which is probably only Paygo. Cricket probably won't allow a flashed phone on your line.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #71
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    hell i guess im retarded or something ive done this step by step 10 times still no data


    oops forgot to follow up got it with the nv items oriax posted
    Last edited by tclemens; 09-23-2012 at 08:29 AM.

  13. #72
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I have two LG Optimus s and for some reason I can't get it to work. Something about the ISp or something.

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,005, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8



    Ok guys. I basically flash phones for a living, and cannot figure this out for anything. I only have this problem with LG optimus phones and it happens generally every time. I'm trying to flash an LG Optimus Elite, but this applies to every LG optimus. After flashing the phone with QPST I get the 3g icon and internet no problem on the 55 android plan. However, if 3G is being used the calls will go straight to voicemail. If 3g is not in use and the data icons are not flashing, then the phone will ring every time. I have this problem with EVERY lg optimus i flash. Can someone test this for me or post a fix?

    Edit: It seems that calls are now going to voicemail as soon as the 3G symbol is on the screen, no matter whether it's active or not. If i reboot the phone and call it before the 3G is active, the phone will ring. After the 3G comes on, calls will go directly to voicemail. Calls will also work if 3G mobile network is manually turned off in the phone settings. Also, I have already tried ##DATA# and changed EVDO DDTM from enabled to disabled and vice versa and rebooted and I still get the same problem despite DDTM settings.
    Last edited by wailer; 09-19-2012 at 11:02 AM.

  15. #74
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,005, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8



    Any other ideas? I'm more interested in figuring this out than just paying for someone/something else to do it. I mean I don't have this problem at all on motorola, samsung, htc, it's just lg.

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Jetersville, Va
    Posts
    1



    installing new rom

    when you in stall new rom scroll down to install zip from sdcard, select, scroll down to toggle signature verification, select, then scroll to chose zip from sdcard, select then chose the zip file you want to install and it will then install it with no problems.

 

 
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo 3D to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 3D
    Replies: 253
    Last Post: 09-14-2013, 05:14 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo Shift to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO Shift 4G
    Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 04:27 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Touch (Sprint) to Cricket
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Windows Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 04:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner