Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 54
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    You are using a cricket branded phone with a cricket branded ESN, his issue is his phone is flashed and account will not provision for VVM because he has foreign ESN so it's not that simple.
    Ouch! Ok just stating my experience. Also in the ratings in the play store. I've seen many flashed phones that have it. Worked for them.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by azmommaof4; 09-25-2012 at 11:51 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Sorry if that came out wrong, point is, cricket will not add the feature to the account if its a flashed phone, I have said this too many times in this thread.

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    Sorry if that came out wrong, point is, cricket will not add the feature to the account if its a flashed phone, I have said this too many times in this thread.
    I see and understand where your coming from. But I've seen where people with flashed phones leaving feedback on it.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 643, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    22



    As he just said people with flashed phone using it hmmm so unless u r willing to send it to me or have somethinks positive don't post since u have said many times it won't work yet others say it does

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 643, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    22



    The problem I have is I can't dl from market so I need the apk not advice it don't work etc. Ty

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by tdharris70; 09-25-2012 at 02:53 PM.

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by tdharris70 View Post
    The problem I have is I can't dl from market do I need the apk not advice it don't work etc. Ty

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2
    I hope I didn't offend you. ;-)


    Quote Originally Posted by tdharris70 View Post
    As he just said people with flashed phone using it hmmm so unless u r willing to send it to me or have somethinks positive don't post since u have said many times it won't work yet others say it does

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2


    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    I have this link with it. Hope it works.
    http://www.apkbrain.com/apps/Cricket...il-245647.html




    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2


  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 643, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    22



    Ty it took me to market Ty for trying :-)

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by tdharris70 View Post
    Ty it took me to market Ty for trying :-)

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2
    No problem anytime. I'll keep searching.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by tdharris70 View Post
    As he just said people with flashed phone using it hmmm so unless u r willing to send it to me or have somethinks positive don't post since u have said many times it won't work yet others say it does

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2
    So did you get it working? Post a screen shot, sorry I do not have anything "positive" to say but I thought it would be polite to mention what I know so as to keep someone from wasting their time on something that will not work. Perhaps you could try a different application because I know for a fact that the cricket visual voicemail app will not work on a flashed phone unless you have tampered with the ESN which is a Federal Offense. I have been doing this phone thing for awhile now and I would love to be proven wrong but being a dealer and with my experience I am very confident in saying that cricket will not add that service to your account. You can have 100 million thousand copies of the app but does you no good without service.
    Last edited by Mr.E; 09-25-2012 at 04:20 PM.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    So did you get it working? Post a screen shot, sorry I do not have anything "positive" to say but I thought it would be polite to mention what I know so as to keep someone from wasting their time on something that will not work. Perhaps you could try a different application because I know for a fact that the cricket visual voicemail app will not work on a flashed phone unless you have tampered with the ESN which is a Federal Offense. I have been doing this phone thing for awhile now and I would love to be proven wrong but being a dealer and with my experience I am very confident in saying that cricket will not add that service to your account. You can have 100 million thousand copies of the app but does you no good without service.
    What I was saying that if you look on the ratings in the app store. There are people who have flashed phones and it worked. Check it out.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 643, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    22



    Exactly what I was saying. :-) I don't mind wasting a couple mins of my time I've wasted it on much less significant stuff LOL I do see what u r saying I'm just the type of person that has to learn on my own I guess lol thanks for it input though

    Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk 2

  14. #28
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    If you get it working post it, I have tried on Nexus S 4g, EVO 4g, EVO Shift, Droid Razr and Samsung Epic 4g. When I switch the ESN over it removes the feature on my cricket account, but if I take one of my used Ascend 2's or a used Score off the shelf it gets provisioned to my account. I am not saying it will not work, there are ways but what is required is illegal.

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 825, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    droid2



    Visual voice mail will work on a flashed phone just fine. I have it working on my sprint EVO design 4g.

    Sent from my PH44100 using Tapatalk 2

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 825, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    droid2



    The way to download from market that I did was I went to google play in my browser. Tried to download it from there. When u do this there is an option to choose which device you want to send it to. There will be a list that is a history of all devices you have used with android os. Scroll list and find one that is compatible if u have one u used before. (usually a stock cricket android). Choose that phone. Then go to market and download app.

    Sent from my PH44100 using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner