Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 602, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    mephis, tn
    Posts
    17



    HTC Hero Cell South flash to cricket

    Ok hi my name is andrae i have htc hero cell south i flashed to cricket i got talk and text. i did the m.i.p settings and ppp config settings right. and i also did anycut proxy settings shortcut for the WAP. but no 3g sign nuthing. and when i go to read from phone it changed back to cell south setting in the um and an of ppp config idk why maybe thats the problem its not stick can someone help. i been flashing phones for a while now and cant seem to get it

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Let us know what happened. The other version of QPST and such.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,490, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    <:GeeK:>'s Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    32



    There is nothing tricky about that flash. Change your NAM/EVDO/PRL/SID as usual and you should be could to go. Are you on 45 plan or 55?

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I've never personally heard of Cell South, but they're saying this one has data profiles that revert.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,490, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    <:GeeK:>'s Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    32



    Yea, more than likely its not reverting but not being written properly in the first place. Lets see what tool he is using.

  7. #6
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I guess my live chat logs aren't working. He was on some older version of QPST. Build 215 I think. Said he was having issues installing 366.

    I noticed this on a remote flash today that they were also having a problem installing the newest versions. 355 installed properly though.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 602, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    mephis, tn
    Posts
    17



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    i guess my live chat logs aren't working. He was on some older version of qpst. Build 215 i think. Said he was having issues installing 366.

    I noticed this on a remote flash today that they were also having a problem installing the newest versions. 355 installed properly though.
    i got it to work but i did install a different version of qpst but that didnt help but the nv items suggestion did. But when i restart the phone i have to resend the nv items for the wap to work

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Try writing those items last and not viewing them again with QPST or anything.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 602, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    mephis, tn
    Posts
    17



    i tried that they jus wont stick. if i ever have to reset my phone i have to go and reload the nv items for my wap to work

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner