Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help with cdma

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Help with cdma

    I just got a Samsung transform &I'm trying to root & flash it to cricket.
    But I can not find the cdma workshop. Keeps saying something about can't install.
    Can someone please point me in the right direction.

    Sent from my MacRom MR8 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    I just got a Samsung transform &I'm trying to root & flash it to cricket.
    But I can not find the cdma workshop. Keeps saying something about can't install.
    Can someone please point me in the right direction.

    Sent from my MacRom MR8 using Tapatalk
    You can either pay for it($99) and buy a working version or download one from the net. This will take some time to find a working(uhm...cracked...cough)version. Tip, if you go the latter route, then turn your antivirus off when you try to run it. Otherwise, your antivirus will go crazy and sound the sirens.

    Also, you can try using QPST instead of CDMA Workshop. It seems to be easier IMO.
    Last edited by ksechrest; 08-04-2011 at 08:04 PM.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Ok I did that thanks!
    Now when I try to send the 16-digit password it says "failed.. phone does not answer "

    Sent from my MacRom MR8 using Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    So it would be ok to just follow the tutorials QPST directions &skip cdma? Because I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong in CDMA...I'm use to QPST

    Sent from my MacRom MR8 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by gordies.swc; 08-04-2011 at 09:05 PM.

  6. #5
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    You still need the SPC though...

    Read this post and make sure you are connected to the right port: http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-s...html#post17663
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    If my transform don't turn on anymore would that mean it is bricked??

    Sent from my MacRom MR8 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Most folks consider a device a brick if it does not power on period, no lights, no bootloader, no anything.


    STOCK Transform ROM: SPH-M920_MR1_DI11A_REL.tar


    <--- Stock ROM tar - look into this...

    VolDown + Camera + Power = Download Mode <---are you able to reach this?



  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    No :0/ I'm not able to get to download mode.

    Sent from my MacRom MR8 using Tapatalk

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC Desire Cdma to cricket (Help)
    By XCALIBIR in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 02:37 PM
  2. where to get CDMA Workshop 2.7 that works?
    By jcer93705 in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 07:31 AM
  3. So I puchased cdma workshop..
    By symbiance in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 10:10 PM
  4. CDMA workshop over bluetooth
    By Paine in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 11:22 AM
  5. Apple iPad 2 CDMA
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 02:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner