Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Sprint Sanyo Zio

    I have a sprint zio that is stuck in bootloop. It will boot up all the way to the lock screen and I can unlock it but then it restarts and so forth over and over.

    I tried to flash via fastboot but it still does the same thing. Anyone have any thoughts on what to do?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    what were u doing before the bootloop happen? I will suggest to try to do the wipe cache, wipe data, wipe davik. This should help or u can try to install the stock rom.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I didn't do anything to the phone, it was brought to me like that. I figured it was just a problem with the stock rom and had to install it.

    How do I wipe dalvik? I wiped everything else in fastboot and I reflashed the stock rom but it still does the boot loop.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,255, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Kenny Kane's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14



    Just wondering if this phone can be flashed to cricket with everything functional... And if it needs to be on the $55 android plan?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Yea it should and am not sure if you need to be 45 plan for it to work.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,259, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brownsville, tx
    Posts
    22



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    I have a sprint zio that is stuck in bootloop. It will boot up all the way to the lock screen and I can unlock it but then it restarts and so forth over and over.

    I tried to flash via fastboot but it still does the same thing. Anyone have any thoughts on what to do?
    sooo, what was the solution? I tried flashing the sprint zio today, after i finally retreived the spc, programmed the mdn & MIN, mode reset after writing to phone... blah! boot-looping now :-(

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I don't remember. It was a year ago and this phone is crap

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,414, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    17


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Can anyone help me in getting the PPP Confing | AN settings to stick? Every time I write to the Zio with QPST, the AN settings always reverts back to the Sprint setting after the reboot. I know this is an old device, but I needed an extra phone to aqueeze the most out the $100 plan and this is what I had laying around.

    In case it helps, what I've done so far is install the kyocera drivers, root it (using superoneclick) then used CDMA Workshop to find the SPC (boy, what a pain that was!). I was able to change the SPC using QPST, as well as the CDMA and M.IP info. I also loaded a PRL (45468, if it matters at this point). The UM settings of the PPP Config stick, but the AM settings wont.

    Oh, it also seems that the user profile won't stick either. I set it to user 0, but it always resets back to user 1. That shouldn't matter though as I edited both profiles to hold my Cricket info, but thought I would point it out just in case it's helpful to someone.

    So, any suggestions (other than get a different phone )?

    Z

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,414, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    17



    I decided to chuck this phone. The aggravation and lack of information just wasn't worth it. I got a HTC DInc 2. Unfortunately, it's giving me a bit of a problem also. So, anyone reading this - please ignore my question about the Zio, but I would greatly appreciate if anyone could help me in the thread I created about the Droid*. Thank you.

    * http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...b-2-3-4-a.html

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner