Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 55
  1. #31
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by wsntme View Post
    Thanks!!!

    Worst case:
    Can i just reset the phone back to factory to get it back? That would be quite a few step backwards but that's all i can think of..... ?
    Yea that works too lol

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Junior Member
    Points: 200, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7



    Cau send the updated one?

  4. #33
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by cbhattarai View Post
    Cau send the updated one?
    The latest one is on the first post lol

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Points: 726, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    miguel44's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    parlier California
    Posts
    13



    Are the links still working?

  6. #35
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by miguel44 View Post
    Are the links still working?
    Yes they should be working. Copy and paste the link. Or try from mobile.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  7. #36
    Member
    Points: 1,353, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    62



    Thanks again for all your work. Only problem I see is Facebook is still installed. But that is a minor issue. You're awesome!


    Edit: There's also a new battery widget in the notification bar... :-\

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Can0dope; 03-28-2012 at 12:21 AM.

  8. #37
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Can0dope View Post
    Thanks again for all your work. Only problem I see is Facebook is still installed. But that is a minor issue. You're awesome!


    Edit: There's also a new battery widget in the notification bar... :-\

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk
    thanks for the feedback will look into after i finish uploading a rom for this phone ;p

    ---------- Post added at 08:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:52 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    thanks for the feedback will look into after i finish uploading a rom for this phone ;p
    btw i think the widget is from a app your using :P lol
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #38
    Member
    Points: 1,353, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    62



    Yeah... I just realized the widget is probably part of GoLauncher. Lol. My main thing was getting rid of the Huawei Social Club, which you achieved. Again, great work. I'll be checking out your roms soon. :-)

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  10. #39
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Can0dope View Post
    Yeah... I just realized the widget is probably part of GoLauncher. Lol. My main thing was getting rid of the Huawei Social Club, which you achieved. Again, great work. I'll be checking out your roms soon. :-)

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk
    Thanks and 2 of my roms are up already lol

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #40
    Member
    Points: 982, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    android4ever91's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I noticed after flashing your bloat remover that in my build prop everything says C8860?

    Nevermind its like that in my backup on my internal sd as well? Any clue why? But the other back on my external SD is still m886?
    Last edited by android4ever91; 03-29-2012 at 06:20 PM.

  12. #41
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Not really sure but my bloat tool doesn't touch the build.prop but its the same phone just Chinese version

    Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  13. #42
    Member
    Points: 982, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    android4ever91's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123:59453
    Not really sure but my bloat tool doesn't touch the build.prop but its the same phone just Chinese version

    Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
    Yeah I noticed it was your tool that did it bit its weird bc I have two back ups the first one is when I first backed up after installing the recovery and it says C8860 the second is more recent and it says M886? Lol it doesn't really bother me but any idea why its like that?

  14. #43
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Hmmm well the recovery was ported from the u8860/c8860 so it could be that as well. But its no biggie

    Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  15. #44
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by android4ever91 View Post
    Yeah I noticed it was your tool that did it bit its weird bc I have two back ups the first one is when I first backed up after installing the recovery and it says C8860 the second is more recent and it says M886? Lol it doesn't really bother me but any idea why its like that?
    Lol Oriax you should know why lol it's because your phone is in fact c8860 the 2.3.5 version had a big flaw in the build prop that didn't always convert the model to m886 I did the same thing with my first 2 phones that's why they released 2.3.6 and didn't say anything trying to fix there f ups but still haven't fixed the bugs in the rom so thank God we got someone like Oriax123 that can pick up. And do this phones rom like it should of been done buy him me lol just a professional like Oriax really he has this phone on lock down

    Sent from Android Titan using Tapatalk

  16. #45
    Member
    Points: 770, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    33



    How do you actually use the remover and Installer? I rooted my phone already but unsure how to use these? Sorry for being ignorant!

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner