Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 230
  1. #121
    Member
    Points: 510, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    fresno
    Posts
    56



    I fixed it. I cleared partition cache and turned auto sync off. Been an hour and no probs.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #122
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by randp1 View Post
    There is a lot of problems with this bootleg ics.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    seriously, WHAT ARE YOU GUYS DOING????

    i now have 32 customers that i did the ICS update for as well as my wife's merc and the new one i bought to show off the ICS update, and besides a customer calling me and asking me how certain features work, there have been NO issues.

    what exactly are you guys doing, adding after you upgrade to the phone after the update. someone send me a list of added apps, tweaks, whatever so i can try to copy what you did and see for myself about these issues you are having

  4. #123
    Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    andrew01's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    78



    i had 0 issues so i dont know how there having issues

  5. #124
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,702, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    TrillBill_Vol1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    785
    Phone
    Mercury M886



    0 problems here too

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #125
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    Can somebody tell me where I can find this PST tool

    Sent from my HUAWEI-M860 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #126
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by jawaan View Post
    Can somebody tell me where I can find this PST tool

    Sent from my HUAWEI-M860 using Tapatalk 2
    really wish people would learn to look for themselves instead of expecting everyone else to do all the work for them


    Let me google that for you




    and if you would have read the post on installing the update, you would have seen the link on the original post which is
    DepositFiles






    Last edited by Rites; 08-30-2012 at 10:21 PM.

  8. #127
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    I didnt ask you to reply this a question thread so I asked a question so

    Sent from my HUAWEI-M860 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #128
    Member
    Points: 510, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    fresno
    Posts
    56



    Idk. As far as i know im the first person to update soley via mercury. I fixed my problem easy enough. No other flaws to report.

  10. #129
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by decepticonvisuals View Post
    Idk. As far as i know im the first person to update soley via mercury. I fixed my problem easy enough. No other flaws to report.
    i just put the dload folder and files into an sdcard and updated that way, no issues at all.

    reading through some of the posts and linking problems with the way some people did the update, i am thinking that those using the PST tool are the ones having the most issues


    gonna downgrade my merc back to GB and try to update using the PST Tool method to verify, but I am seeing a BIG trend between PST Tool updaters and ICS issues for this phone
    Last edited by Rites; 08-30-2012 at 10:26 PM.

  11. #130
    Member
    Points: 510, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    fresno
    Posts
    56



    I did the same as you only i extracted the rar from my phone. No computer needed. I have ICS on my tablet (cm9 nightly) and they run about the same minus the fact that my Touchpad would bulldoze the merc on antutu

  12. #131
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Ok went back to stock, then used PST tool to update to ICS, first problem I noticed was the phone lagged. Rooted, then added supercharger, still lagging compared to my original setup. Will play more tomorrow before work, but with this part being done, I still say that somehow the PST method seems to be the beginning of people's issues.

    EDIT: i definitely think something goes wrong when this update is pushed through PST instead of updated from SDCard. Wifi connection is not as strong, 3G signal kicks in and out, some of the most basic of games are even FC ing on me (angry birds, words free, lights off, ballon maker). Facebook FCs as well (but its a crappy app anyway, FCs on pretty much anydevice/OS).

    so yeah, I'm going to stick with my original hypothesis about why you guys are having issues with this. as for me, imma try to see if i can do the SDCard update again and hopefully fix this mess

    Sent from my Paranoid3D with tapatalk2
    Last edited by Rites; 08-31-2012 at 03:27 PM. Reason: further testing

  13. #132
    Junior Member
    Points: 608, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    20



    See i didnt add anything to it, i had a lack of signal the moment it started up.
    i tried to do PST first but my phone wouldnt show up on the port so i just updated via sdcard.



    Quote Originally Posted by randp1 View Post
    Yeah, seems like you are having the same problems I was. I tried troubleshooting myself and I could never get data to work right. I hope you find a way to fix your phone, because mine never worked like it did before the installed the bootleg demo ics.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    i managed to call *228 and i did get signal but the problem now is that itll drop it randomly and ill go 15-30 sometimes an hour with no signal.
    im downgrading back to ginger bread at the moment right now though.
    Last edited by Eff_whatyou_Cee; 08-31-2012 at 07:21 PM. Reason: more info

  14. #133
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    I remember I saw a thread saying that we can now remove the other bloatware (books, asphalt, golf..etc) but I cant find it anymore. Can someone put the link here or make a new thread for it? Thank You.

  15. #134
    Member
    Points: 1,516, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    randp1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    144
    Phone
    Mercury



    When I downgraded back to gb, my phone still had the same data problems. I eventually sold that merc and got a new one since a store in my area had them on sale. Hope you don't have the same problems I had with my old merc. Something in the bootleg ics messed my phone up.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  16. #135
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Has anyone tried to put google now on the mercury? I am going to try it later tonight.

 

 
Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner