Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 11 of 44 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 649
  1. #151
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    O_o patch is only a build.prop, try fixing permissions and clearing cache

    ---------- Post added at 12:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:11 PM ----------

    working on beats audio removal!!! 127 files to deleate and replace !!!!! i didnt think it would be so long, maybd another 1ish =D

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #152
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I think offering a beats removal patch is a good idea. I use PlayerPro with DSP and have it to where it sounds way better than stock and would miss that. Maybe one for Titanium if you feel up to it sometime...

  4. #153
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Alrighty, titanium will be super easy =D

  5. #154
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Quote Originally Posted by Eaglewtchr View Post
    Can we install the potterlock? And will the v6 super charger script still work?
    I installed it works fine


    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  6. #155
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Any advantage to waiting for things to get smoothed out or will patching as we go work out the same in end?

  7. #156
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    patching as we go is what we will be doing!! and its just fine not hurting or slowing down a thing =D

    ---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:33 PM ----------

    Beats audio removal! =D Tested with PowerAmpMusic Player(Trail) Everything seems to work

    removebeatsaudio.zip




    and again, if ANYbody can rework my origonal post and make it fansy and neat so ppl can fine links easyer, patch easyer, and opional downloads easyer i would LOVE it!!! im kinda begging someone to do so LMFAO im not a writter,speller, or any of that stuff!

    ---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------

    phone friendly download will be coming in a few mins

    ---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 PM ----------

    2 links are in OP for beats audio removal =]
    AGAIN, i would suggest getting the 4shared app, i use 4shared alot, and the updates can be downloaded straight to ur phone ^_-

    Last edited by xxnubcakexx; 05-18-2012 at 02:36 PM.

  8. #157
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Installed...no problems so far

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  9. #158
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Haven't ran thru the latter part of this thread but... Did you update the font colors? For example, as I'm using Tapatalk, the submit and discard buttons are greyed out.

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  10. #159
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    no color updates as of yet, going thru the optional stuff and request atm =/ ill fix the grayd out parts soon enough and the status bar
    oh and ANY dev can help out on the quick select thingys in the status bar, i cant seem to find the .png for them atm , might have over looked them though

  11. #160
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Cool bro... No rush. ROM works great.

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  12. #161
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    What about carrier iq?

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  13. #162
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    CIQ is removal already in this rom =D only thing CIQ related is its its BOOTUP!!! its asked to boot up when the phone boots ups but unable to cause main ciq process files are destroyed =D ...same as my ciq removal patch i released while back

  14. #163
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Double checking.... I was about to flash your your patch.

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  15. #164
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Ok. I got the patch to take and not bootloop. Just not sure about potterlock. That's the only thing I have left out. Not sure if that was my problem or not.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  16. #165
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Many bootloop issues with CIQ removal on other ROMs are gone so far with this one...
    ie SAMBA, LUCKY PATCHER ... hoping XMARKS behaves and I'm a happy camper.

    Update: crap worked on the first install... now back to boot looping
    Last edited by Cunning Linguist; 05-18-2012 at 05:23 PM.

 

 
Page 11 of 44 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner