Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 29 of 44 FirstFirst ... 19 27 28 29 30 31 39 ... LastLast
Results 421 to 435 of 649
  1. #421
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    none of my apps will go on SD card!

    I flashed the rom and I downloaded new apps but I can't put them on the card( 32gb just bought). Anybody else experience this?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #422
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by Cunning Linguist View Post
    Calengoo is my fav. Tons of widgets too

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Is it worth $6???

  4. #423
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Nub, Will you be able to get DSP working??

    Sent from my Mercury using Tapatalk 2 on ICe Rom.

  5. #424
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,286, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Claise's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I'm getting constant bootloops whenever I launch most apps. Sometimes just randomly?!? I installed all the patches however I never reboot after each patch or after installing the rom.

    After wiping data and doing a factory reset and then whiping dalvic I installed the ROM and all patches at once. Is this what is causing my issue?!

  6. #425
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    Is it worth $6???
    For me it was. I have it looking the way I want and it syncs well including tasks. I use the day view a lot and when turned sideways, expands to the week, which is really convenient when you're trying to make appointments on the fly. Lots of different widgets of all sizes etc. Considering I use everyday, I think it's worth it.

    ---------- Post added at 11:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Claise View Post
    I'm getting constant bootloops whenever I launch most apps. Sometimes just randomly?!? I installed all the patches however I never reboot after each patch or after installing the rom.

    After wiping data and doing a factory reset and then whiping dalvic I installed the ROM and all patches at once. Is this what is causing my issue?!
    If you used Titanium Backup to restore any apps, that's you're problem.

  7. #426
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,286, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Claise's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    nope, downloaded them from the store... I never even use titanium backup.
    It doesn't even have to be an app I just opened my app drawer and it went to the boot animation.

  8. #427
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Superuser permissions and Busybox all good? Maybe wipe everything again give it another shot, I had a problem with a couple of installs and luckily just reinstalling worked.

  9. #428
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,286, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Claise's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Superuser should be fine I haven't ran any apps that require it. + I didn't think busybox was a feature that was included with this rom so I'm sure I don't have busybox at all. Is it required?
    I've reinstalled it twice now. But I'll go ahead and try again.
    It's just hard to tell sometimes it'll be ok for a while and all of a sudden it just goes bam and decides to go to a black screen then go to the boot animation and boot again. Its so strange.

    EDIT: Actually I can tell what I think did it the first time. It was from installing supercharger and having use the build.prop instead of having it use the local.prop. That was the first time I installed it. then I got the boot issues. So i reinstalled it (which should clean out the build.prop + not to mention the first patch entirely edits the build.prop) so it should have worked but I still get the boot loops.... No V6 this time or anything that would in anyway interfear with the rom. Now I'm pretty tech savy but this has me stumped.
    Last edited by Claise; 05-26-2012 at 12:01 AM.

  10. #429
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    I also have been getting random boot loops, I have to do factory reset to fix. I got a phone call yesterday and as soon as I answered it went into boot loop. I'm alittle stumped also, everything flashed perfectly.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  11. #430
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by Eaglewtchr View Post
    Nub, Will you be able to get DSP working??

    Sent from my Mercury using Tapatalk 2 on ICe Rom.
    Just download the apk and it will work. UNINSTALL BEATS FIRST

    Sent from my M886

  12. #431
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    Just download the apk and it will work. UNINSTALL BEATS FIRST

    Sent from my M886
    I used your beats audio remover and tried 2 different dsp managers from xda. Still closes as it opens..

    Sent from my Mercury using Tapatalk 2 on ICe Rom.

  13. #432
    Member
    Points: 272, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    breckenridge, co
    Posts
    51



    Yeah I had the same problem, also, the constant bootloops. Especially after removing beats audio and then running any music players. It would work fine for days and then bootloop. Went back to Oriax's rom.

  14. #433
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    I used rootexplorer to look at the system/lib and system/lib/soundfx. I noticed that one of the files has beats in the name. What files need to be removed to remove beats manually?? Thanks..

    Sent from my Mercury using Tapatalk 2 on ICe Rom.

  15. #434
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,286, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Claise's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    yeah too many issues with this I went back to stock because of the bootloops

  16. #435
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Lol I never even changed ROMS I'm still on revokster

    Sent from my M886

 

 
Page 29 of 44 FirstFirst ... 19 27 28 29 30 31 39 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner