Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 35 of 44 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 525 of 649
  1. #511
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I just played with my DPI settings and found that 220 is much better then 240, however it leaves a bit of space next to the options on the systembar menu (after auto-rotate) and causes the granite on dialer buttons to look a little off. If you fixed up the images and made the build.prop DPI set to 220 it could defiantly give your ROM a fresh, more badass, and different feel. I know not everyone would like these settings but it is easily changeable. I think the majority of people would like it.
    Last edited by NeoZiggy; 05-31-2012 at 08:08 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #512
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by NeoZiggy View Post
    I just played with my DPI settings and found that 220 is much better then 240, however it leaves a bit of space next to the options on the systembar menu (after auto-rotate) and causes the granite on dialer buttons to look a little off. If you fixed up the images and made the build.prop DPI set to 220 it could defiantly give your ROM a fresh, more badass, and different feel. I know not everyone would like these settings but it is easily changeable. I think the majority of people would like it.
    Changing it is a bad idea. Don't come crying to us "my play store won't work! I can't download apps, this game used to work but not anymore!" Changing it comes with problems and force closes. And he shouldn't change it, if someone wants it then they can change it themselves

    Sent from my M886

  4. #513
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Thanks Salas, your positive insight is always appreciated

    The GooglePlay store works just fine. I don't play games, but I can understand people who do might have problems. The one game I do have, Modern Combat: Sandstorm by Gameloft, does have some issues but it's not made for this phone anyway and the map/textures/lighting were always quirky.

  5. #514
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by NeoZiggy View Post
    Thanks Salas, your positive insight is always appreciated

    The GooglePlay store works just fine. I don't play games, but I can understand people who do might have problems. The one game I do have, Modern Combat: Sandstorm by Gameloft, does have some issues but it's not made for this phone anyway and the map/textures/lighting were always quirky.
    I just warn people from past experiences

    Sent from my M886

  6. #515
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    It's hard for me to remember because it was over a year ago but I'm pretty sure the custom ROM I had on my SGS had a different DPI. Perhaps that's why "Gangstar" never worked...

    I have "LCD Density" installed so if I need to change it back I can, but I like things a little smaller and more compact. With GoLauncherPro I have my icons at 5x5 instead of 4x4. I hate extra padding!

  7. #516
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Remember when I first release this ROM, Facebook and instagram and a few other apps stopped cause of density. Was only 7 lower then stock

    Sent from my Evo 3D using Tapatalk

  8. #517
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by xxnubcakexx View Post
    Remember when I first release this ROM, Facebook and instagram and a few other apps stopped cause of density. Was only 7 lower then stock

    Sent from my Evo 3D using Tapatalk
    Was that the issue I was having with Instagram?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #518
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Yeap

    Sent from my Evo 3D using Tapatalk

  10. #519
    Member kovis19's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    knoxville, tn
    Posts
    119



    Nubs got the evo!!!! Hell yeah buddy!


    Sent from my iCe cold merc

  11. #520
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    No more smoke signals for me ... Loving it so far ... Downloading Ubuntu now so I can put ics on it ... I don't trust using backtrack 5 distro

    Sent from my Evo 3D using Tapatalk

  12. #521
    Member kovis19's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    knoxville, tn
    Posts
    119



    Ahhhhh man so jealous of ics. Played around with that alpha build for the merc the other day, and I'm pretty sad we don't have a full ROM yet.

    Sent from my iCe cold merc

  13. #522
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Who knows, mercury might get ics soon... Might be pushed after there software issues are fix, or that might be the fix lol that would be cool

    Sent from my Evo 3D using Tapatalk

  14. #523
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Ubuntu <3
    Anything before version 11 ;]

  15. #524
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by NeoZiggy View Post
    Ubuntu <3
    Anything before version 11 ;]
    10.04 was used to root the first rooted mercury.

    Sent from my M886

  16. #525
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    10.04 was used to root the first rooted mercury.
    I ran that for a very long time. It's still great. The newer version looks kinda... not my style.

    I used CrunchBang (made from Ubuntu) on a USB stick to root mine because I wasn't going to be home that week and the computer I had access to had Win7 on it. It was such a mess because I somehow screwed up directory permissions.

    Since then, I built a newer computer and haven't yet put Linux on it, even though the ISO is sitting on my external HD.
    Last edited by NeoZiggy; 06-01-2012 at 12:25 AM.

 

 
Page 35 of 44 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner