Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 17 of 50 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 742
  1. #241
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by jkinglv90 View Post
    How is that spamming fool I just uploaded a stock rom that's rooted cause you ask for some one to upload fool

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk
    No more. That's all I'm gonna say.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #242
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    I would call it threadcrapping, but the point is the same.

    Now had you posted
    the last two posts would not have been necessary.
    -_- the thing is that i need the system.img of the rom im working on, not the stock image. thatll help with debugging on my end.

    And for the the post he did was based on what i added here:

    "I need a favor to ask you guys, i need someone to make a FULL nandroid backup on STOCK rom that is rooted. Also make sure it doesnt have any personal info in it as well."

    Meaning just restoring that nandroid backup would give root on stock rom basically taking my idea so he opened a new thread.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #243
    Member
    Points: 2,064, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    GALAXY S4 MODIFIED



    I had it last night ready _ Just uploaded today that's why it was so quick response any ways good luck

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  5. #244
    Junior Member
    Points: 362, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 44.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    SA, TX
    Posts
    18



    heres the public link to my dropbox and the zip of my pretty much rooted stock ROM

  6. #245
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jajabro1 View Post
    heres the public link to my dropbox and the zip of my pretty much rooted stock ROM
    thanks for uploading, but sorry bro i no longer need em if you read the posts above... -_- greatly apreciated though.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  7. #246
    Member
    Points: 982, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    android4ever91's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    thanks for uploading, but sorry bro i no longer need em if you read the posts above... -_- greatly apreciated though.
    Downloading v6 now( USB tethering from my mercury(130kB/s) lol) ..jus woke up sorry lol or i would've been up earlier to test for you ha.

    i wouldve had it downloaded right not if my internet didnt suck it keeps saying download interupted.....im trying again now
    Last edited by android4ever91; 03-07-2012 at 02:02 PM.

  8. #247
    Member
    Points: 453, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Aberdeen Maryland
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    Ascend/Merc/Evo 3D



    Flashed v6. Right now its just looping at "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." everytime I hit OK, it brings up that dialog box.

  9. #248
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Dang. So nothing is working for anyone? I just drove from south Texas to northern Colorado so once I get back in my flow I'll test a version.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  10. #249
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Alexander Burwell View Post
    Flashed v6. Right now its just looping at "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." everytime I hit OK, it brings up that dialog box.
    it always have been looping, im fixing it few bugs at a time.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #250
    Member
    Points: 453, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Aberdeen Maryland
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    Ascend/Merc/Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    it always have been looping, im fixing it few bugs at a time.
    That's alright. I will keep trying with the nightlies as they update. Also plan on donating when I get paid on friday. Keep up the good work.

  12. #251
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Alexander Burwell View Post
    That's alright. I will keep trying with the nightlies as they update. Also plan on donating when I get paid on friday. Keep up the good work.
    Thank you, we will soon have a full working rom btw i wanted to ask, when you installed the rom did it take you to a SetupWizard? did the "com.android.phone" error start the second it booted or after you tried something. ALso try wipeing data, then install the rom, once installed go to advance settings (in recovery) and "fix permisions". see if that changes anything.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  13. #252
    Member
    Points: 453, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Aberdeen Maryland
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    Ascend/Merc/Evo 3D



    The error happened as soon as it made it past the cricket logo. I did wipe the data before installing the rom. I have yet to do the fix permissions yet. I will try that a bit later tonight.

  14. #253
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,110, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Eugene, OR
    Posts
    18



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Thank you, we will soon have a full working rom btw i wanted to ask, when you installed the rom did it take you to a SetupWizard? did the "com.android.phone" error start the second it booted or after you tried something. ALso try wipeing data, then install the rom, once installed go to advance settings (in recovery) and "fix permisions". see if that changes anything.
    The setup screen is visible behind the errors each time. I have yet to try breaking through the errors using the method mentioned earlier.

  15. #254
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I boots fine on my mercury but no data or signal or wifi but besides that your getting there but when restored from my recovery my phone shows roaming

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk

  16. #255
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jondlou View Post
    The setup screen is visible behind the errors each time. I have yet to try breaking through the errors using the method mentioned earlier.
    ah ok thanks for the quick report, ill look into in abit > trying to get this chick to sell me her merc.

    ---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Android Titan View Post
    I boots fine on my mercury but no data or signal or wifi but besides that your getting there but when restored from my recovery my phone shows roaming

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk
    hmmm im getting there lol
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 
Page 17 of 50 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 03-05-2012, 11:20 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner