Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 23 of 50 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 742
  1. #331
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Ok I didn't wipe anything just flashed the rom and I have wifi service no prom so far so try with out the gaps

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #332
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by DirtyD View Post
    maybe its not the com.android.phone fault, maybe "Unfortunately , System UI has stopped" that's right behind that error is the issue for com.android.phone error?
    Its fully working

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  4. #333
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    so dont do a wipe?
    [edit]
    or is the issue with gapps?

  5. #334
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    No the only that's wrong is no 3g if u try to call somebody it will freez and its shows no sim

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  6. #335
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Try your phone no wipe see what it does

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  7. #336
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    hmm, the phone formats system anyway, so wiping system should not have an effect. so it's got to be something in the data for the ui and phone process issue. and if i do remember, com.android.phone is in /data/data. may be wrong though.

    will look around it for a bit.

    [edit]
    a few issues found

    settings -> about phone -> status
    no number
    no min
    no prl
    and a few other things. if we cqan get those changed, we should have a good start on getting data. i wish i saved my apn files from stock rom, may have to reflash. if i remember correctly the pw on last nights builds were "*" meant to look at stocks, as is should be "cricket" but wanted to be sure

    [edit 2]
    "touch to focus" camera rebooted phone, =P
    Last edited by DirtyD; 03-08-2012 at 02:10 PM.

  8. #337
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    uploading v6.6c
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #338
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    what can we expect different in c?

  10. #339
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by DirtyD View Post
    what can we expect different in c?
    every update i upload has few things fixed, needed files added, junk removed and so on and so forth. BUT remember bcz i dont have a device i have to upload many builds so that the users can address the issues. Basically im flying blind but i log everything i do so i can revert if i have to.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #340
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    i remember you are doing this blindly =) i've noted that in a post before. was just wondering what you were trying to fix this build.

    a side note:
    connected to wifi just fine. clicked on messages, when i click on a name, is says messaging stopped, if i try to reopen, it reboots.

    camera auto focus reboots

  12. #341
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Yea anything that uses the data and phone service will forceclose until its fixed. will be soon.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  13. #342
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    i'll test more builds in a bit, need to use phone. important =s

    [edit]
    gotta run up to work real fast, be back in a bit
    Last edited by DirtyD; 03-08-2012 at 02:54 PM.

  14. #343
    Member
    Points: 982, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    android4ever91's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    okay so some sort of data seems to be working bc i was setting here reading posts and my phone starts ringing and its my buddy but when i go to answer the phone it freezes but at least we are making progress

  15. #344
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by android4ever91 View Post
    okay so some sort of data seems to be working bc i was setting here reading posts and my phone starts ringing and its my buddy but when i go to answer the phone it freezes but at least we are making progress
    im uploading the next updating as i type this. Should be up in abit. "Hopefully" fixes the phone issue and other problems.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #345
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    after I did a system restore I just went back and did a quickflash and I was able to make.calls butt that's it

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 23 of 50 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 03-05-2012, 11:20 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner