Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 24 of 50 FirstFirst ... 14 22 23 24 25 26 34 ... LastLast
Results 346 to 360 of 742
  1. #346
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Android Titan View Post
    after I did a system restore I just went back and did a quickflash and I was able to make.calls butt that's it

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk
    lol awesome! well get there.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #347
    Member
    Points: 982, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    android4ever91's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    im uploading the next updating as i type this. Should be up in abit. "Hopefully" fixes the phone issue and other problems.
    okay data/wipe with this one or not bc people have been saying that if they don't wipe data its more responsive and doesn't have as many problems

  4. #348
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by android4ever91 View Post
    okay data/wipe with this one or not bc people have been saying that if they don't wipe data its more responsive and doesn't have as many problems
    Alright ill update the op. oh link updated.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  5. #349
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,824, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    oscuro's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend II



    Mmmm, I could go for an 'Icrecream Sammach'

  6. #350
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    back =) dling 6.6d now. i missed 6.6c =( allwell... should i wipe with this one? to test to see if the process failure is still there?

  7. #351
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by DirtyD View Post
    back =) dling 6.6d now. i missed 6.6c =( allwell... should i wipe with this one? to test to see if the process failure is still there?
    try with wiping and after testing tru without. Instructions were updated.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #352
    Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Medford, Oregon, United States
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Ascend; Galaxy A



    So do you still think a beta will be up on Friday? As a Mercury owner/user, I really appreciate all the work/tireless effort you and others have put into developing this Rom. If I wasnt so broke at the moment I would definitely make a donation (contributing to the cause)...Thanks again my friend.

  9. #353
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by synchr0nisity View Post
    So do you still think a beta will be up on Friday? As a Mercury owner/user, I really appreciate all the work/tireless effort you and others have put into developing this Rom. If I wasnt so broke at the moment I would definitely make a donation (contributing to the cause)...Thanks again my friend.
    Thanks and yeaaaa no its not gonna be a beta but getting close for a stable version. Its kinda hard without even having the device at hand to test and make a beat this soon but i can say not bad not bad at all.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #354
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    wiped data, wiped dalvik, formated system.
    flashing now, will edit with updated

    boot looped only once, hung on cricket 2nd boot, normal

    com.android.phone process error still loops, but no activation =) screen

    will restore and try with no wiping
    Last edited by DirtyD; 03-08-2012 at 03:52 PM.

  11. #355
    Member
    Points: 982, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    android4ever91's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    okay wiping the data has the same effect as before...testing now without data/wipe

    okay did it without a data/wipe and now its back to not having a network
    Last edited by android4ever91; 03-08-2012 at 04:01 PM.

  12. #356
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Thanks and yeaaaa no its not gonna be a beta but getting close for a stable version. Its kinda hard without even having the device at hand to test and make a beat this soon but i can say not bad not bad at all.
    Yeah not bad I give that

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  13. #357
    Member
    Points: 453, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Aberdeen Maryland
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    Ascend/Merc/Evo 3D



    Flashed without the wipe. No com.android error. Messaging works, but throws a "messaging has stopped" dialog. Attempting to call forces a reboot. Touch to focus works. And this is without fixing permissions or flashing the google apps.

    Edit: Second time, call went through, but no sound from my end. Froze, then restart.

    Edit Edit: Third time, after fixing permissions, touch to focus froze and restarted. Minor issue.
    Last edited by Stephen Alexander Burwell; 03-08-2012 at 04:17 PM.

  14. #358
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    mercury(glory)m886



    also if you notice when wiping method, the UI error is still behind the phone error, kind of hard to read. i noticed there was a second error, but could never read it fully until one time it came back after i hit ok, and came back ontop of the phone error. spam clicking ok will allow ytou to click on on both phone error and UI error, the ui error doesnt come back often, but will occasionally. the phone error will loop

    [edit 1]
    my airplane mode seems to be stuck now. this was an issue last night i had, but not all day today until now.
    Last edited by DirtyD; 03-08-2012 at 04:09 PM.

  15. #359
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    hmmm starting fresh install the rom, next install this
    DOWNLOAD


    After that install google apps, fix permissions then reboot. IMPORTANT THAT YOU WAIT 10 MINUTES

    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #360
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Im downloading to tge phone right and ill tell you how it goes

 

 
Page 24 of 50 FirstFirst ... 14 22 23 24 25 26 34 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 03-05-2012, 11:20 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner