Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 40 of 50 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 42 ... LastLast
Results 586 to 600 of 742
  1. #586
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Android Titan View Post
    THIS IS SOMETHING ME AND ORIAX123 BEEN WAINTING ON FOR ME TO FIND A HUAWEI
    ICS 4.0 ROM THATS DIDNT HAVE A GMS RADIO




    AND THIS IS WHY IM A TITAN IVE FOUND THIS BUILD YOU SEE BELOW FOR THOSE



    HUAWEI_U8860_Android 4.0_ICSV100R001C00B977 (domestic generic version does not support GMS)


    (Published :2012-03-10)


    AND WHAT THIS PART MEANS


    I THINK I JUST CAME ACROSS A CDMA VERSION
    Can you download it and upload to 4shared? I'm on mobile and so I can download and check it out.

    ~Sent by Oriax123

    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #587
    Junior Member
    Points: 914, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    9



    OH BOY OH BOY!!! I hope this actually works! Please update when you try this out!
    Thank You!!!

  4. #588
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    yeah its downloading to a droid 2 i just fixed for some one so when its done ill go the android market and download thw 4shared mobile apk and then up load it but if this is what i think it might be WHO 'S THE MAN LOL

  5. #589
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Will be nice to play with this rom as well awesome job finding this bro.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #590
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    i posted the link to that a month back.. i thank that NO G M S support is no google market support . I have that rom on my computer . send me a place to upload it i will be glad to do so ..

  7. #591
    Member
    Points: 938, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    BrianJames0381's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    143



    O man God this Would be awesome

  8. #592
    Member
    Points: 585, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    63



    edit: waiting on it to install before saying anything.
    Last edited by dayemare; 04-08-2012 at 08:34 PM.

  9. #593
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    are you flashing that as is.if so be careful .

  10. #594
    Member
    Points: 585, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    63



    Yes. I am risking my phone here, lol.

    Anyways, it gets to the unpacking screen and unpacks.. then fails on the installation part. The phone is still as it was before when I turn it back on - its not bricked.

    How can I get this installed?

    edit: I guarantee all of you, I WILL get this working tonight, one way or another. From what I read in the translation, this is the normal 4.0 ICS upgrade for CDMA phones. To them its just an upgrade but to us its this huge deal.

    How can I get it to not fail installing? I already tried formatting the SD card first and plugging it into the charger while installing..
    Last edited by dayemare; 04-08-2012 at 09:09 PM.

  11. #595
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by dayemare View Post
    Yes. I am risking my phone here, lol.

    Anyways, it gets to the unpacking screen and unpacks.. then fails on the installation part. The phone is still as it was before when I turn it back on - its not bricked.

    How can I get this installed?

    edit: I guarantee all of you, I WILL get this working tonight, one way or another. From what I read in the translation, this is the normal 4.0 ICS upgrade for CDMA phones. To them its just an upgrade but to us its this huge deal.

    How can I get it to not fail installing? I already tried formatting the SD card first and plugging it into the charger while installing..
    If its a "update.app" it will NOT install on our device bcz it checks the build.prop and other files to verify if its able to install on the correct device. You can extract the update.app using Android kitchen, it'll rename it to updata.app and extract few files. Get the boot.img,system.img and safe them somewhere safe. Extract the contents of system.img either using unyaffs or android kitchen, "these are the main files we need". From there you can edit the updater-script so it mounts our device using the correct partitions, clean it up abit if you'd like. Then create the rom. It WILL install.

    ~Sent by Oriax123

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #596
    Member
    Points: 585, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    63



    Yes, its in a dload/update.app format. I don't know how to do anything you just said but I am willing to stay up all night trying to figure it out. I want this so bad.

    ---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:32 PM ----------

    I'm GOING to get this going & make a rom for all you guys... I have hope for this..

    ---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:34 PM ----------

    I'm GOING to get this going & make a rom for all you guys... I have hope for this..

    where can I get android kitchen & what version do I need? I googled it and saw a lot of mixed results...

  13. #597
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529




    [KITCHEN] Android Kitchen, v0.191 [Linux / Mac / Windows] - xda-developers




    ---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

    this is what i have used.


  14. #598
    Member
    Points: 585, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    63



    Thanks eric. I got that. I don't know how to extract the files and compile a new rom though, it is just a bunch of scripts. I know I sound like a noob but I'd really appreciate the help. I am extremely determined here.

    I see I have to use the menu file in a command prompt to do things, but my windows 7 command prompt does not recognize the files... aka I can't open menu because it doesn't recognize the type

    edit: Just installed cygwin.. i WILL get this!
    Last edited by dayemare; 04-08-2012 at 10:00 PM.

  15. #599
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    this is what i have used.

  16. #600
    Member
    Points: 585, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    63



    the kitchen says that the update.app is missing the system.img, boot.img, and data.img... I re-extracted it and tried it multiple times... any ideas?
    Last edited by dayemare; 04-08-2012 at 11:04 PM.

 

 
Page 40 of 50 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 42 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 03-05-2012, 11:20 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner