Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 109
  1. #76
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by s23bog View Post
    I have seen it do that a couple of times too. Don't worry about it. Just be patient. If it still doesn't mount after a little while, just unplug....wait a few....then plug back in.
    Nope no dice. This is odd. It happened to me before too but now it's not getting past no mount. Even when I go back to Windows 7 and do step 1 over again. Do you think it might be because I installed the android sdk on my Ubuntu 10.04 and the JDK?
    Last edited by papasmurf520; 01-05-2012 at 12:09 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I don't think so. I don't think debugging is active while it is in download mode.

    Try booting all the way up with the phone NOT connected, then connect the phone while it is off, and bring it into download mode. That is how I do it.

    As for putting the files back on the phone using adb, there is no need for that. They just need to be there. Actually, I don't see why you can't put them on the phone from Linux. But regardless....you are past that step. No need to repeat it.

    You can always try to mount them manually. I forget which partition is the /data partition. It is either /dev/sdd6 or /dev/sdd13 (on your PC).

    Try the following:

    sudo bash
    mkdir /mnt/sdd6
    mkdir /mnt/sdd12
    mkdir /mnt/sdd13
    mount /dev/sdd6 /mnt/sdd6
    mount /dev/sdd12 /mnt/sdd12
    mount /dev/sdd13 /mnt/sdd13

    Note any errors you get when you try to mount them.

  4. #78
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by s23bog View Post
    I don't think so. I don't think debugging is active while it is in download mode.

    Try booting all the way up with the phone NOT connected, then connect the phone while it is off, and bring it into download mode. That is how I do it.

    As for putting the files back on the phone using adb, there is no need for that. They just need to be there. Actually, I don't see why you can't put them on the phone from Linux. But regardless....you are past that step. No need to repeat it.

    You can always try to mount them manually. I forget which partition is the /data partition. It is either /dev/sdd6 or /dev/sdd13 (on your PC).

    Try the following:

    sudo bash
    mkdir /mnt/sdd6
    mkdir /mnt/sdd12
    mkdir /mnt/sdd13
    mount /dev/sdd6 /mnt/sdd6
    mount /dev/sdd12 /mnt/sdd12
    mount /dev/sdd13 /mnt/sdd13

    Note any errors you get when you try to mount them.
    booting it up and shutting it off didn't work like you said.

    and here's my terminal when I made the commands

    ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ sudo bash
    root@ubuntu:~#
    root@ubuntu:~# mkdir /mnt/sdd6
    root@ubuntu:~# mkdir /mnt/sdd12
    root@ubuntu:~# mkdir /mnt/sdd13
    root@ubuntu:~# mount /dev/sdd6 /mnt/sdd6
    root@ubuntu:~# mount /dev/sdd12 /mnt/sdd12
    root@ubuntu:~# mount /dev/sdd13 /mnt/sdd13


    I'm going to try restoring the phone to factory settings. Maybe thatll fix whatever weird trouble it's having.
    Last edited by papasmurf520; 01-05-2012 at 01:21 AM.

  5. #79
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    What we should do is email huawei for a stock image just in case we fkk up our phones... then testing shyt would be alot easier lol

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  6. #80
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by papasmurf520 View Post
    booting it up and shutting it off didn't work like you said.

    and here's my terminal when I made the commands

    ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ sudo bash
    root@ubuntu:~#
    root@ubuntu:~# mkdir /mnt/sdd6
    root@ubuntu:~# mkdir /mnt/sdd12
    root@ubuntu:~# mkdir /mnt/sdd13
    root@ubuntu:~# mount /dev/sdd6 /mnt/sdd6
    root@ubuntu:~# mount /dev/sdd12 /mnt/sdd12
    root@ubuntu:~# mount /dev/sdd13 /mnt/sdd13


    I'm going to try restoring the phone to factory settings. Maybe thatll fix whatever weird trouble it's having.
    No output means the commands were successful. cd to /mnt to get where the files are.

    You can the ls each of the directories

    ls sdd6
    ls sdd12
    ls sdd13
    Last edited by s23bog; 01-05-2012 at 05:30 AM.

  7. #81
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by s23bog View Post
    No output means the commands were successful. cd to /mnt to get where the files are.

    You can the ls each of the directories

    ls sdd6
    ls sdd12
    ls sdd13
    root@ubuntu:/mnt# ls sdd12
    root@ubuntu:/mnt# ls sdd6
    root@ubuntu:/mnt# ls sdd13

    there's nothing in them.

  8. #82
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    How about the output of

    mount

  9. #83
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    aufs on / type aufs (rw)
    none on /proc type proc (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)
    none on /sys type sysfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)
    none on /dev type devtmpfs (rw,mode=0755)
    none on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,noexec,nosuid,gid=5,mode=0620)
    /dev/sdb1 on /cdrom type vfat (rw,relatime,fmask=0022,dmask=0022,codepage=cp437, iocharset=iso8859-1,shortname=mixed,errors=remount-ro)
    /dev/loop0 on /rofs type squashfs (ro,noatime)
    none on /sys/fs/fuse/connections type fusectl (rw)
    none on /sys/kernel/debug type debugfs (rw)
    none on /sys/kernel/security type securityfs (rw)
    none on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,nodev)
    tmpfs on /tmp type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,nodev)
    none on /var/run type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,mode=0755)
    none on /var/lock type tmpfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)
    none on /lib/init/rw type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,mode=0755)
    binfmt_misc on /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc type binfmt_misc (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)
    gvfs-fuse-daemon on /home/ubuntu/.gvfs type fuse.gvfs-fuse-daemon (rw,nosuid,nodev,user=ubuntu)
    /dev/sdd6 on /mnt/sdd6 type ext4 (rw)
    /dev/sdd12 on /mnt/sdd12 type ext4 (rw)
    /dev/sdd13 on /mnt/sdd13 type ext4 (rw)
    /dev/sr1 on /media/Mobile Partner__ type iso9660 (ro,nosuid,nodev,uhelper=udisks,uid=999,gid=999,io charset=utf8,mode=0400,dmode=0500)
    /dev/loop1 on /media/casper-rw_ type ext2 (rw,nosuid,nodev,uhelper=udisks)

  10. #84
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    how about

    fdisk -l /dev/sdd

    or

    fdisk -l

  11. #85
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by s23bog View Post
    how about

    fdisk -l /dev/sdd
    ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ fdisk -l /dev/sdd
    ubuntu@ubuntu:~$

    I'm willing to reinstall ubuntu on my live usb stick if need be.

  12. #86
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I don't think that's necessary.

    Try

    fdisk -l

  13. #87
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by s23bog View Post
    I don't think that's necessary.

    Try

    fdisk -l
    Usage:
    fdisk [options] <disk> change partition table
    fdisk [options] -l <disk> list partition table(s)
    fdisk -s <partition> give partition size(s) in blocks

    Options:
    -b <size> sector size (512, 1024, 2048 or 4096)
    -c switch off DOS-compatible mode
    -h print help
    -u <size> give sizes in sectors instead of cylinders
    -v print version
    -C <number> specify the number of cylinders
    -H <number> specify the number of heads
    -S <number> specify the number of sectors per track

  14. #88
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Hmm....

    That is odd. Are you root?

    If your prompt isn't a #, then do

    sudo bash

    then do

    fdisk -l

  15. #89
    Member
    Points: 1,159, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by s23bog View Post
    Hmm....

    That is odd. Are you root?

    If your prompt isn't a #, then do

    sudo bash

    then do

    fdisk -l
    ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ sudo bash
    root@ubuntu:~# fdisk -1
    fdisk: invalid option -- '1'

    Usage:
    fdisk [options] <disk> change partition table
    fdisk [options] -l <disk> list partition table(s)
    fdisk -s <partition> give partition size(s) in blocks

    Options:
    -b <size> sector size (512, 1024, 2048 or 4096)
    -c switch off DOS-compatible mode
    -h print help
    -u <size> give sizes in sectors instead of cylinders
    -v print version
    -C <number> specify the number of cylinders
    -H <number> specify the number of heads
    -S <number> specify the number of sectors per track

    OOPS

  16. #90
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    FDISK -L

    lowercase

 

 
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner