Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 15 of 23 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 333
  1. #211
    Junior Member
    Points: 224, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2012
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    25



    Alright, so I'm having a pretty interesting problem. The update installed just fine, but now my phone and mms aren't working. Texts don't go through and whenever I try to place a call, I get a recorded message saying "Error 16. Switch 551" Anyone know what might be causing this? I've even downgraded and restored from a nandroid backup and I'm getting the same error. I also called customer service twice and I'm waiting to hear back from their "Advanced support team."

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #212
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    *228? I found that many people forget this step after flashing a new rom/upgrading/downgrading

    Sent from my Paranoid3D with tapatalk2

  4. #213
    Junior Member
    Points: 224, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2012
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    25



    I tried. It connected and completed successfully, but sadly I'm still getting the same error message.

  5. #214
    Member
    Points: 593, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    ATXiceman512's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Mercury- ICS 4.0.3



    I tried doing the steps listed in the OP, all that happened was the phone rebooted and did nothing after that. Do I need to use stock recovery or CWM to do this?

  6. #215
    Member
    Points: 1,516, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    randp1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    144
    Phone
    Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by ATXiceman512 View Post
    I tried doing the steps listed in the OP, all that happened was the phone rebooted and did nothing after that. Do I need to use stock recovery or CWM to do this?
    Extract the file
    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #216
    Member
    Points: 593, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    ATXiceman512's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Mercury- ICS 4.0.3



    Quote Originally Posted by randp1 View Post
    Extract the file
    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    How would I go about doing this?? please explain...

  8. #217
    Member
    Points: 1,516, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    randp1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    144
    Phone
    Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by ATXiceman512 View Post
    How would I go about doing this?? please explain...
    With a program called 7 zip or win rar, go to the beginning of this thread it explains the whole process.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #218
    Member
    Points: 593, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    ATXiceman512's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Mercury- ICS 4.0.3



    Yes, I have extracted the RAR file using a program called WinRAR,

    The Mercury_ICS.RAR breaks down into (1) file called "dload", the UPDATE.APP is contained within this file.

    I have placed the "dload" file onto the ROOT directory of my SD Card, Do I need to go to System Setting > Storage > Upgrade Via SD Card?? or Do I need to go to the PINK screen?

    I have tried doing this through the System Setting as described, I just got (1) reboot, left phone alone for (2) hours and nothing happened...

  10. #219
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Quote Originally Posted by ATXiceman512 View Post
    Yes, I have extracted the RAR file using a program called WinRAR,

    The Mercury_ICS.RAR breaks down into (1) file called "dload", the UPDATE.APP is contained within this file.

    I have placed the "dload" file onto the ROOT directory of my SD Card, Do I need to go to System Setting > Storage > Upgrade Via SD Card?? or Do I need to go to the PINK screen?

    I have tried doing this through the System Setting as described, I just got (1) reboot, left phone alone for (2) hours and nothing happened...
    Yes, go to system>Storage>Upgrade via SD Card. Also try turning the phone off then press Vol Up+Vol Down+Power. Or try the PST Tool.

  11. #220
    Member
    Points: 593, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    ATXiceman512's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Mercury- ICS 4.0.3



    OMFG~~!!! Finally!!!!!!!!! OK FOR EVERYONE THAT IS WONDERING WHAT THE HELL WAS GOING ON.... I HAVE THE SOLUTION


    IN ORDER FOR THIS TO WORK YOU HAVE TO DOWNLOAD ORIAX'S STOCK ROM.... FLASH IT USING CWM... AFTER DOING SO YOU WILL BE ABLE TO UPGRADE THE SOFTWARE BY GOING TO SYSTEM SETTINGS > STORAGE > UPGRADE VIA SD CARD.....

    This was my problem I hope this helps people in the future because this was really pissing me off... Thanks to all the people that were assisting me =)
    Last edited by ATXiceman512; 10-09-2012 at 03:38 AM.

  12. #221
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Quote Originally Posted by ATXiceman512 View Post
    OMFG~~!!! Finally!!!!!!!!! OK FOR EVERYONE THAT IS WONDERING WHAT THE HELL WAS GOING ON.... I HAVE THE SOLUTION


    IN ORDER FOR THIS TO WORK YOU HAVE TO DOWNLOAD ORIAX'S STOCK ROM.... FLASH IT USING CWM... AFTER DOING SO YOU WILL BE ABLE TO UPGRADE THE SOFTWARE BY GOING TO SYSTEM SETTINGS > STORAGE > UPGRADE VIA SD CARD.....

    This was my problem I hope this helps people in the future because this was really pissing me off... Thanks to all the people that were assisting me =)
    Not necessarily just Oriax's Rom. I did it having the stock rom, the avengers 3.0, and Revokster..

  13. #222
    Member
    Points: 593, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    ATXiceman512's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Mercury- ICS 4.0.3



    Quote Originally Posted by Jesus Perez View Post
    Not necessarily just Oriax's Rom. I did it having the stock rom, the avengers 3.0, and Revokster..
    Good to know

  14. #223
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Can anyone get me a copy of their .cust-backup folder? I sorta deleted mine and now the blue screen in on...

  15. #224
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1



    hi i am having a problem... i did the update on my phone well i tried and it said update failed and has been stuck on the hauwei screen for over 30 minutes was there something i did wrong please help!!!

  16. #225
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Did it download fully? might be a bad download.

 

 
Page 15 of 23 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner